Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Old, outdated, unsafe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel needs some serious TLC. When I pay over a $100 for night I expect a place where the bulbs are covered, where the toilet does not make a sound of an airplane. Not worth it, it is not a $100/night hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, Mn

Wasn't the worst

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wasn't the worst hotel we've stayed in, but definitely was no where near what we were expecting. Our room did have brand new carpet, so it shows that they are at least trying to do some upgrades. However, it still really stunk in our room. So we left the window open with the airconditioner on while we were gone to air out the room. I personally slept really, really good on the king size bed, but my husband says he didn't. We did not use the pool nor go to their breakfast in the morning, which we suspect was probably cold cereal & some muffins with coffee. Despite out disappointment, the guy at the front counter was really nice & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, easy to get to. Close to Lake Pepin.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets, tv, air conditioned, hot water, refrigerator, microwave.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: South of Red Wing a few miles. Close to Lake Pepin. Lots of Antique shops, Red Wing Shoes are made there, River boat rides, Casino (?)
We had a reservation. When we arrived early we were told to "come back at 3 pm. NO EARLY CHECK iN.!!!! Rude. At 3 we returned. Man at counter very efficient and nice. Motel was already very full. No early check in? Ha!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast. Dirty room. Old looking. Not good

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
No breakfast was out when I was there. Room was dirty and dated. Staff was very short with me. Cable did not work. Wifi did not work. Won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Filthy

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The room was disgusting, there were cob- webs hanging from the ceiling and on the pictures. The toilet didn't flush right and the bathroom was horriable. We didn't even stay the whole time we left.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything remodel the right way
Location: was too far out of town for me
it was the worst motel I ever stayed in and will not ever stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff could be cleaner

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived late in the room seemed to be in good order. The bathroom was extremely small and if you were a larger person it would be difficult to sit in the bathroom. There was a bird a living in our heating units and dust covering the sink area. The hotel did offer a room with three queen beds which was fantastic for the size of our family and the beds were comfortable but was disappointed to find the bathroom so small .breakfast consisted of toast. I would've been fine with this room if it had come in a lower price point but for the money that we paid for the room was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a dirty room, old looking,

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Everything
Would never stay there again. Clerk was very unfriendly. The room needed a lot of work. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Not worth what we paid for