Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Nice Quiet Stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just passing through.
Just stayed one night on a Sunday, but the room was so quiet I didn't know I was in a hotel. This facility was the cleanest hotel room I have ever been in!! Especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Dawn Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back. We are glad that you choose the Nichols Inn for your stay and that you enjoyed your time here with us. We are going to be doing some remodeling this summer so we hope to see you again and see the changes that we have made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovey MN

Nice hotel had everything we like.

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, great coffee, good breakfast... Really nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager/ Kelly Beyer, Hotel Management
Thank You for your positive review. We hope you will come back again soon. Red Wing has alot to offer for summer fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. Staff was super friendly, rooms nice and clean. Liked the breakfast and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Dawn - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you liked your stay. Thank you for the positive feed back. Our location is great with several bars, restaurant and the view of the Mississippi River all within walking distant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Close to things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager/ Kelly Beyer, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Thanks you for choosing our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Super friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, easy parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, MN

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We were staying there for a ski race at Welch. The rooms were very quiet, the service was above and beyond, and the other guests were great. My boys said it was like going to a hotel version of grandmas house- good breakfast, quiet with comfy beds and pillows, and very friendly people. they loved it.
5 out of 5
by Stacie

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Attended a concert. Our room was VERY clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Clean/quiet hotel, comfy bed
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable stay.