Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for the price. Clean and rooms are updated. Breakfast was a bit lackluster but not terrible for the cost of stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Unacceptable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay there.
Cons: Elevator, non-smoking room, more accommodating staff.
Location: Nice town, but this property is far away from the action.
No elevator. Handicapped wife can't do stairs. Only room offered on ground floor was a stinking smoking rooms. Also located in a scary part of.town.. Forfitted deposit and a found another room elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
I am sorry we didn't have non-smoking room open on ground floor upon your arrival and we do not have an elevator. We would have been more than happy to accommodate your request if it was made prior to your arrival date. I am sorry you found the location to be at the scary part of town, which it is not at all. We are located next to historic pottery museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding were exceptional. Very comfortable.
Cons: Needs update. Broken room door handle. Is both SMOKING & Non smoking, with a section of room for smokers, next to a few non smokers. Carpet old.
Know there are better motels in the area. Experience was ok. Personnel very helpful. Condition of facility needs updating , and minor repairs. You can do better at motels in the area more modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

poor room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You get what you pay for. Low cost and The room was in poor condition . Tub bottom had a large hole in it patched with a rubber mat. Floor had been cleaned with a strong odor cleaner and carpet was sticky. Door was jammed to the point of having to do a shoulder and hip shove to get it opened and closed with no working safety chain on it. Staff available on check in and did not see her the rest of a two day stay, even after ringing the front bell and waiting over five minutes at 8 AM each morning. I am writing off Rodeway Inns from my list of motels for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have addressed the issues with our staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great but location was so closed and hard to find it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price and stay for a night

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good price but the overall room was a little cramped.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

:)

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful People! Nice hotel! Would stay here again....Bathroom is very very tiny, but I am not sleeping in the bathroom lol.....Great Hotel for your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Affordable and clean.
Friendly staff and a clean room. It is an older property, however it is quite well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MN

A clean room to sleep in.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The breakfast was not impressive. We didn't even eat there.
Location: Close to the river, which is what we were looking for.
The location and outward appearance are just okay. Could use some updates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels