Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapois, MN

Very Nice!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff! Comfy bed!
Cons: The hotel could stand some updating (bathroom fixtures, carpet) but was otherwise very acceptable.
Location: Red Wing, MN, is a very popular Mississippi River town. It is very historic and the architecture is great. You must visit the St. James Hotel!
I hate to say it, but this hotel was not my first choice. However, all the others in the surrounding area were booked up so I took a chance. I am very pleased to say that the hotel was clean and neat. The couple that run the hotel are delightful and very anxious to please. Our king bed, no smoking room, although not the most stylish, was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and would stay there again if the opportunity arose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price worthy, and comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
More than I expected for the price, would use it again with no hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi not working at All

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The WiFi not working as described by expedia. Have to reactivate the card key after out going for diiner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for the price. Clean and rooms are updated. Breakfast was a bit lackluster but not terrible for the cost of stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Unacceptable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay there.
Cons: Elevator, non-smoking room, more accommodating staff.
Location: Nice town, but this property is far away from the action.
No elevator. Handicapped wife can't do stairs. Only room offered on ground floor was a stinking smoking rooms. Also located in a scary part of.town.. Forfitted deposit and a found another room elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
I am sorry we didn't have non-smoking room open on ground floor upon your arrival and we do not have an elevator. We would have been more than happy to accommodate your request if it was made prior to your arrival date. I am sorry you found the location to be at the scary part of town, which it is not at all. We are located next to historic pottery museum.