Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, nice neighborhood. Great Shopping.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet and reasonably priced.
Relaxing, friendly, good entertainment, walk to shop and sight see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay & your review. I am very pleased to know that your stay was great with us and you enjoyed antique shops around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice, room clean, quite area I would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend staying here!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was outdated, flithy and uncomfortable. Staff was not to be seen and when paged was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mehdi from Rebecq

Rodeway Inn Red Wing

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel accueillant et sympathique, à proximité du centre de Red Wing, j'y retournerai.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Minneapolis

ADA - SERVICE DOG

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
the owner was rude. i was kicked out for having a service dog. i said i would put her in the car and he said no. you have 5 minutes to be out of the room. i was only going to be there for less than 12 hours. i just needed some sleep after driving all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Patrick, We do welcome SERVICE ANIMALS into our hotel. However you failed to let the front desk know upon check in that you have TWO DOGS with you and one is a service animal. You also failed to let the staff know that you have service animal and not a pet with you when you were asked to leave the property. It wasn't obvious they were service animals by just looking at them since there were not a single indication of a service animal on them. At this point you or your guest should have informed the staff they were service animals. We are NOT PET FRIENDLY hotel but we do welcome SERVICE ANIMALS. It is guests responsibility to inform the hotel staff about bringing in service animals into the property if there aren't any clear indication of them being a service animal. You didn't informed any staff member of the hotel that you had service dog and not a pet until half hour after you and your guest left the property. I am sorry if this situation has caused any inconvenience but we are not a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Looks on the outside are deceiving. Could use a bit of an update, but the room was very nice and clean. Very modern. Great shower. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
If your looking for a cheap decent hotel this place is great, doors could use some fixing, we had to slam ours to close it, room was comfy though and had fridge, microwave and cable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: My room key lost it's code twice in the two days. It is not fun coming back late at night after a long day and not being able to get into your room.
Location: A nice bar, restaurant, bowling alley combo next door.
Visiting family and the room was just a place to sleep. We did not spend much time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience