Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary neighborhood, lots of trash.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
good Turkish food nearby. Way too far from London. Creepy neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Kleines Hotel, genügt für einen Städte Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Klein aber fein, im großen und ganzen ein sauberes Hotel. Morgens kommt der Rom Service und macht das Bett, der Rest wird jedoch unberührt gelassen. Das Hotel hat eine eigentlich gute Lage... Wir sind jeden Morgen nur Ca. 20 Minuten bis in die City gefahren!
4 out of 5
by jas from gantshill

great

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
exelent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Cost-effective if you don't mind other factors

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Price and Easy to get foods and gloceries
Cons: Signal of Internet ; Hanger in the room and bathroom ; Closet
Cost-effective, simple room if you don't mind other factors such as distance and transportation to city center. Neighborhood seems not well organized, but safe. Good things are plenty of restaurants and shops around, and a nice park nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orribile stanza senza finestra x due notti...

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Dopo due notti in una stanza senza finestre ci hanno spostato finalmente in una stanza più decente, ma solo dopo nostra richiesta esplicita. Abbiamo evitato di fare colazione. La stanza con le finestre era accettabile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel cómodo, pero un poco antiguo

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nada destacable.
Cons: Funcionalidad habitaciones.
Location: Muy apartado del centro, barrio residencial sin actividades lúdicas destacables.
Hotel antiguo, con ciertas mermas en cuanto al aislamiento de las habitaciones y con únicamente el Bus como transporte accesible. Bastante apartado del centro, se tarda aproximadamente una hora en llegar a, por ejemplo, Westminster Abbey. En todo caso, la habitación era bastante agradable aunque con luces que no funcionaban, el aparato del aire acondicionado flojito y alguna otra cosa. La próxima vez, seguro, cambiaré de hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Sebastián

Para no volver ni por un fin de semana

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Me da igual. No pienso volver
Location: Muy alejado del centro. En la zona no habia ninguna actividad turistica
Me pusieron en una habitación al lado de una puerta de emergencia, por donde el personal entraba y salia constantemente. No pegué ojo los dias que estuve con el chirriar de dicha puerta. No me dieron un enchufe para mi secador, tuve que comprarme uno y solo funcionaba el enchufe de la television para secarme el pelo o cargar el movil. El baño lleno de moo. La ubicación es lejana del centro, y no compesa para nada
1 out of 5
by Edward from Sutton Coldfield

Let man into our room while we sleep.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Basic so expected basic. They gave someone else our room key and before 7 in morning a man came into our room and saw my wife in her underwear sleeping. I was on top of blankets as was she and the man stood looking at us. Ran out when my wife screamed. The hotel then said they gave him a key because we had the same first name.
3 out of 5
by Harshad from Witney

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third or fourth visit at this hotel. It appears to me that the rooms allocated to me each time are deteriorating. This time I was allocated a room on the ground floor backing the garden. The panel for the electronic key was broken.The glass panel on the back door, leading to the garden, was also broken. I am now considering another hotel when next visiting Ilford.
3 out of 5
by Vaclav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels