Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel close to town and tube

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great experience at this hotel room was comfortable and clean had amenities available for tea and coffee. Bathroom was also clean and had shower facilities. Was in a safe neighbourhood and hotel had parking facilities available also. For what we paid was a great stay very close to the town centre and also close to the tube.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Would never stay here again!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Firstly we arrived after a 3 hour drive to un helpful rude reception staff who just shrugged their shoulders to the fact guaranteed parking was not available. We then were given a room which were situated under ground below a metal gate and grate,hearing every guest walk past. The smell of the hotel room was not pleasant and to top it all off the cleanliness of the hotel was not up to standard the bathroom floor and shower looked like it had never seen a clean! We complained to the staff and emailed which no reply has been given. Im not usally fussy about hotel rooms as me & my boyfriend went for a little night away. NEVER AGAIN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I didn't like the staff at all. The rooms are over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: The female hostess was very rude and kept threatening me with police as if I wasn't a paying customer and a common criminal, she also reduced my optio
It was ok but the hostess was rude and disrespectful and didn't allow me the option to do late check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

My stay in London

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Not much - just a place to sleep.
Cons: Everything
Location: A long way from anything
There was a bump on the floor in the hallway which I myself and other guests tripped over. Could not even make local phone calls. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be much better!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fan in room
Was in the annexe in a room with no fan / air con and so room was uncomfortably hot. Room was fine, though bathroom was a bit difficult to navigate around due to space and door location. Middle of night there was so much nice from people fighting in the street, was not sure if it was hotel guests or local residents. Went on for an hour. Area is not safe to wonder around at night, quite a few dodgy looking characters around. Only good thing was the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room size is ok for us since we got the suite room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Our friend booked a room for 3 adults. The room is too small, especially the bath room, extremely narrow and small. Breakfast is just ok. But the hotel staffs there are friendly and always willing to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Room very small and Not enough Parking spaces

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Increase the room sizes, increase car spaces to park car
Location: close to station
I am very much disappointed with this hotel.I booked for 3 nights and rooms are very small.no space to walk 2 person in room, no air condition, not enough car space available in property.I parked for 2 days outside the property.overall not a good hotel even cost also more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East London.

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel with great friendly staff. The carpet was not clean and there appeared to be hair over it. The room we stayed in was small so our door would bang the bed when opened. No air conditioning in the room so it can get hot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not suitable during summer

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Not suitable during summer - very hot rooms. No air conditioning except in the reception. There are heaters though, so will consider staying during winter.