Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of wight

The Devils own Hotel. Con Men

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I never do reviews good or bad usually as to so little time in life unfortunately.I spend half my life in Hotels as work all over country, But for this crew it's a must. First no parking whatever!! not an issue just as long as sheets are clean, found a spot 400 yards away on street. Walked back to hotel only to be told i had been moved to a different hotel, no apologises no is that ok sir just go. Very tired so just went, a further walk of a 3rd of a mile later to find grotty little reception , then they requested a £50 deposit as I obviously looked like a thief or a room trasher telling me it was company policy . When I said no they should of told me this before booking they refused me entrance fair enough I thought Can I have a refund then after probably 45mins of talking to her manager I was told no not for such a late cancellation. When I said well I am not cancelling you are refusing entrance it clearly blew the young girl on the counters mind. Manger to cowardly to speak to me left this poor girl in the middle. Anyway do yourselves a favour stay at the lucky 8 beautiful hotel excellent staff I. Same street.. BWH Ilford C U in Court.!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milford, CT

Some staff are difficult and extremely disrespect

Posted Oct 24, 2017
No respond to customers and felt bad to stay there. Treatment is poor. Very upset and don't recommend this for any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b27 7ds

Clean hotel with local amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was so clean and comfortable.. heating was spot on and I stayed over winter and the shower/bath was so relaxing..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good location but not not very comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The location was good as it was close to the high street but found not enough car parking spaces. The room itself was small with a very small shower. Mattress was dreadful and not comfortable, you can feel the springs. No AC either. Breakfast was good but found at times very busy so nowhere to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

No need to worry.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: LCY airport is 15 min. away. Awesome Mediterranean Restaurant a block or so away. Large portions very good.
After reading the reviews on line, I was worried about many things including No AC, bad neighborhood, small rooms, breakfast, cleanliness. My stay was great, we had a large clean room, awesome breakfast, walked to a local Restaurant after midnight.....everything was fine. The staff was awesome and accommodating. I'd stay there again...and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed for 5 nights as was attending athletics tournament..excellent hotel distance from stadium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff with a very professional approach. Clean and fresh everything available for a comfortable stay Good value for money Good access to all amenities Some noise from street, but not intrusive
4 out of 5
by Lyman

Hotel Made Out of Housing

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Another hotel made out of housing. Lack of a lift and the rooms we stayed in were down and across the street from the entrance. (Finding the room was like a labyrinth.) But the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and took care of us. The room was nice and comfortable itself and had a nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Overnight before Ride London 100

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Perfect for easy access to Stratford.Helpful and friendly staff.
Very friendly and helpful staff.Allowed me to keep my bike in the room which was brilliant as I did not want to carry a big lock with me.Nice room,lovely shower.Did'nt try breakfast as up too early!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albury, aust

Different hotel to what was expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a lift. Breakfast was included.
Cons: Air conditioning would make it better, plus larger room with more storage
Location: We were visiting family, so had plenty to do. It was close to trains and busses.
We actually didn't stay at this hotel. When we arrived we were informed that our room was not available (no power) so we were sent to another best western hotel, just around the corner. This was the best western greater London hotel. Apart from the fact that there was no air conditioning, and the room was rather smaller than we are used to, we has a good time. The staff was extremely helpful, they gave us a fan which helped. Breakfasts were included, and were great.