Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b27 7ds

Clean hotel with local amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was so clean and comfortable.. heating was spot on and I stayed over winter and the shower/bath was so relaxing..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good location but not not very comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The location was good as it was close to the high street but found not enough car parking spaces. The room itself was small with a very small shower. Mattress was dreadful and not comfortable, you can feel the springs. No AC either. Breakfast was good but found at times very busy so nowhere to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

No need to worry.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: LCY airport is 15 min. away. Awesome Mediterranean Restaurant a block or so away. Large portions very good.
After reading the reviews on line, I was worried about many things including No AC, bad neighborhood, small rooms, breakfast, cleanliness. My stay was great, we had a large clean room, awesome breakfast, walked to a local Restaurant after midnight.....everything was fine. The staff was awesome and accommodating. I'd stay there again...and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Overnight before Ride London 100

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Perfect for easy access to Stratford.Helpful and friendly staff.
Very friendly and helpful staff.Allowed me to keep my bike in the room which was brilliant as I did not want to carry a big lock with me.Nice room,lovely shower.Did'nt try breakfast as up too early!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albury, aust

Different hotel to what was expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a lift. Breakfast was included.
Cons: Air conditioning would make it better, plus larger room with more storage
Location: We were visiting family, so had plenty to do. It was close to trains and busses.
We actually didn't stay at this hotel. When we arrived we were informed that our room was not available (no power) so we were sent to another best western hotel, just around the corner. This was the best western greater London hotel. Apart from the fact that there was no air conditioning, and the room was rather smaller than we are used to, we has a good time. The staff was extremely helpful, they gave us a fan which helped. Breakfasts were included, and were great.
4 out of 5
by Esther

value for money stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
small but comfy room, wifi was not good enough, good location, easy to drive around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
great location clean friendly
1 out of 5
by Olisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good value for the price (I paid 75 pounds a night), though the location is pretty far from central London so if that's important be aware that it's a very long drive out from it
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only gripe I would have that the wall between Room 25 where I was and Room 24 could be insulated. I could every movement in the bathroom etc. Also music which people were playing could be clearly heard.