Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

No proper noise insulation in place.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff on duty was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Noise insulation made better.
Location: Good location. Could improve satnav location as the current on takes you to a hotel nearby.
Was served by a lady on day shift, very pleasant, friendly and professional. Apart from that .............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff been helpful expidia customer service was nice and the hotel staff was nice helpful
5 out of 5
by Louise

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean friendly place to stay
5 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Not the best neighborhood, but staff and breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Not the best neighborhood, but staff and breakfast Took care of that. Near to train station/ public trans. 2 min away
1 out of 5
by Helen

rude staff fort know to get in even when pre-booke

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
As stated a jobsworth refused us the previous booked hotel room he was rude trI'd to keep the driving licence id until we left we refused he refused access so when else where
1 out of 5
by paul

Not recommended

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We phoned to say we were running late and on arrival they said room was not available due to electrical fault. We believe they had double let our room out thinking we would not arrive
4 out of 5
by Adrianna

Nice stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't expect such a good condition for that prize, coffee/tea with milk and sugar for use in room, free of charge tv and wifi, tasty complimentary breakfast. I will come back for sure!
4 out of 5
by john

Stayed here before

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before always good value Staff very good
2 out of 5
by Carly

Need some tlc

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Building is in poor condition, says it has parking but all bays were filled with neighbours cars. Room had a leak. Wouldn't stay again.