Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but rooms need to be better. Could hear tv from next door all night, the mattress was extra firm like sleeping on a table, there were ants in the room crawling on night table and desk. Walls were dirty and extra detail should be taken by cleaners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel at Ilford, but bare basics

Posted May 21, 2018
Good price and free parking and breakfast. But TV wasn't working, shower cubicle was small, and there's no elevator (hotel is part of a row of townhouse converted into hotel).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got what we paid for...

Posted May 17, 2018
Pros: price, private room and private bathroom, breakfast included, walking distance to market , restaurants and bus stop. Daily room cleaning and towels. Cons: Distance to attractions, room #1 is very noisy as it is right by the front door, mold in bathroom and we got suspiciously itchy on 1 of the twin beds, so we both slept in another twin. Awful mattresses/pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Good price just the Internet trouble, the bed is hard (mattress ) no so comfortable. Breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enough space and lovely service

Posted May 4, 2018
The room was lovely ,but the bed was pretty hard. Pleasant experience checking in and out as the receptionist was extremely helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Nice breakfast and good. Relax and quite neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice not for very large people

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Hotel is very near to shops and restaurants The staff was very polite and professional in there work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hidden find

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I booked this because I had a last-minute trip to London, and inner-London was too expensive. The staff was excellent; the set-up was cool to me, with only a few apartment-like rooms set off in groups of three. This makes the place very quiet for guests. They give a decent, free breakfast. It is out of the way from Central London, but it is about 25 minutes by overground to London and only a five-minute walk from the Ilford station. I liked the local diversity; there is a pub about two minutes from the hotel that is good. There was also a decent vegetarian Indian restaurant nearby. My room was clean, and the maids set up towel flowers for us every day, which was cute. My only complaint was that there were some kind black dots in the bathroom on the walls in places, but these could have been stains; I'm sure that they couldn't operate with black mold. Also, right now, the TFL line is closed on weekends, so there are replacement buses, and those were inconvenient - not the hotel's fault though at all. I would stay here again, and I'd recommend it if you want quiet, out-of-the-way, and local immersion experience. From Ilford station, take a right, walk about five minutes, and turn left at the first light. It is the first left after that and about five buildings in off that turn. Very easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler Arizona

No frills

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Reasonably priced, they offer free breakfast, WiFi and parking. The room and bath room were super small and the bed completely sucked, it was like sleeping on rocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Nice hotel, good value, just kinda far away

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, good value, just kinda far away. ......,.................