Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Nice breakfast and good. Relax and quite neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice not for very large people

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Hotel is very near to shops and restaurants The staff was very polite and professional in there work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hidden find

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I booked this because I had a last-minute trip to London, and inner-London was too expensive. The staff was excellent; the set-up was cool to me, with only a few apartment-like rooms set off in groups of three. This makes the place very quiet for guests. They give a decent, free breakfast. It is out of the way from Central London, but it is about 25 minutes by overground to London and only a five-minute walk from the Ilford station. I liked the local diversity; there is a pub about two minutes from the hotel that is good. There was also a decent vegetarian Indian restaurant nearby. My room was clean, and the maids set up towel flowers for us every day, which was cute. My only complaint was that there were some kind black dots in the bathroom on the walls in places, but these could have been stains; I'm sure that they couldn't operate with black mold. Also, right now, the TFL line is closed on weekends, so there are replacement buses, and those were inconvenient - not the hotel's fault though at all. I would stay here again, and I'd recommend it if you want quiet, out-of-the-way, and local immersion experience. From Ilford station, take a right, walk about five minutes, and turn left at the first light. It is the first left after that and about five buildings in off that turn. Very easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler Arizona

No frills

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Reasonably priced, they offer free breakfast, WiFi and parking. The room and bath room were super small and the bed completely sucked, it was like sleeping on rocks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Ideal little hotel for a weekend stay not spectacular but comfy and clean and a lovely choice of breakfast. Good transport link to central london and all the sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely overall stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Second time we have stayed in this hotel, each time greeted at reception by a lovely smiley lady who couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming! Overall a lovely stay. Breakfast in the morning made by another lovely lady. you have so much choice, hot buffet like eggs, bacon, beans, sausage and pancakes and they give you a cold choice too, yoghurt, cereal, toast, lots of tea and coffee and juice too! Only downfall is on the Sunday we woke up for breakfast, went to the breakfast room to realise the man who was ment to be serve us was asleep on reception, he was the only downfall of our stay other than that we couldn't ask for anything more!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ishtiaq

A conveniently located hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing. Parking was convenient. Breakfast was good. Wi fi was not great. Shower room water drainage was defective (probably needed cleaning of the drain site). Shower water flow was sluggish. Room heating was superb. It was a bit noisy throughout the night. Ilford train station is only half a mile away. The hotel is only 2 minutes walking distance from public bus stop.
5 out of 5
by gareth

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed out back in little annex cracking little rooms also breakfast great Only complaint is left 100 pound security deposit for breakages 18 days later still waiting for this to be reimbursed called hotel I now have to ring bank as they said they have paid it!!!
5 out of 5
by Aby

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Britannia for a week. Overall very good experience. Had a comfortable stay. Very satisfied with the cleanliness. Breakfast was above average.