Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap stay in London

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The separate room which was not part of the main hotel building
Location: 5 mins away fro ilford tube
Other than extensive construction work that limits access within the hotel, the room was one of the best i have ever stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heelsum

Wel erg budget!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Zier er op de foto's prima uit maar van binnen is het totaal uitgeleefd. Gelukkig worden er op dit moment enkele tientallen kamers bij gebouwd. Ontbijt is goed te doen, tenminste als je van een traditioneel Engels ontbijt houdt. Het personeel is oké.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

Super Hotel für Wochenendtrip

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Großzügige 4Bett Zimmer mit integr. Badezimmer. Mit täglicher Reinigung und Betten/Tuchservice. Frühstück inkl.
Cons: Etwas in die Jahre gekommene Ausstattung. Denoch Sauber.
Location: Gut zentralnah gelegen in Ilford. Mit der Ubahn zum Westminster mit nur einmal umsteigen in der Liverpoolstreet. Oder per Bus nach Stratford ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel von mir nicht bewertbar

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Der Service zur Überleitung zum Schwesterhotel war gut (Taxi)
Location: Das Cranbrook Hotel befindet sich in Ilford, unweit der zentralen Station der TfL-Rail. Von hier aus gelangt man in ca. 15 Minuten zur Station Liverpo
Wurde aufgrund eines Wasserschadens noch vor dem Einchecken in ein Schwesterhotel verlegt. Dieses war für den Preis sehr gut, lässt jedoch keine Bewertung des Cranbrook Hotels meinerseits zu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Oct 4, 2016
There were some fire alarm problem in hotel and they arrange our stay in another hotel which was great. I gave all the feedback of the new hotel not carnbrook
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon


Posted Oct 3, 2016
5 min walk from Ilford station, 20 mim from Liverpool street station. The staff is very friendly 5/5 The Breakfast is excellent 5/5 The cleaning is good 4/5 Facilities 2/5 : There a no aircondition, a little bit noisy, but its ok i will recommend you to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlstad

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Frukost ok! Bra pris. Okey storlek på rummet och badrum.
Cons: Städningen var inte bra snällt sagt.
Location: Läget är bra om man vill se West Ham.
Lite långt till centrum när tåget är inställt denna helgen också, hände förra gången jag bodde i ilford.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londres


Posted Sep 25, 2016
En el hotel no hablaba nadie inglés aunque en la descripción sí que lo ponen.la habitación está muy bien y el baño también aunque no cambiaron las sabanas en toda la semana a pesar de que estaban qlgo sucias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: All the employees
Cons: Mini fridge in the rooms, replace the carpets everywhere.
Location: The hotel is few steps from the Main Street, 10 minutes walk from the train station to London, I didn't see very much beside a mall and restaurants.
I stayed for almost 2 weeks, my room was a triple, so enough space for me. Towels changed everyday, beddings once a week. For London standard, good cleaning. Unfortunately no fridge or phone in the rooms. My bathroom was new but the intire hotel desperately need a makeover, especially the carpet. Replace the carpet and it will be a new hotel. Excellent wifi everywhere in the hotel. English breakfast a buffet, cooked in English way (very well done! To hard to chew for me, but this is my taste). Also cereals, yoghurt and canned fruits. I particularly enjoyed the eggs salad. The personnel, from cleaners to receptionists, are the best I have ever met in my travels! Always smiling, professional and available to help you as much as they can. I had few personal issues and they fixed for me. Thank you very much to all of you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Buona posizione, personale disponibile e gentile

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Consiglio a tutti di visitare Londra... Bellissima