Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Visiting relatives in Chigwell.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location was very good for us.
Cons: Bigger beds would be a great help.
Location: Location suited us but would not suit everybody.
Hotel well placed for our visit. Bed in our room was too small for two people. Reception staff were not very welcoming or polite when we arrived. Restaurant staff were very good and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Weit ab vom Zentrum

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Es gibt viele Feiern im Hotel (Tagungen, Hochzeiten, Bälle)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEFAN from Berkhamsted

Not a Menzies hotel, being upgraded. Recommend

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night. Rooms were amazing. Staff polite and helpful. A little too expensive for what was offered though, after all it is in Essex, not some great capital city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Very average

Posted May 9, 2015
Certainly not at all worth the high price Tag, was a comfy bed for the night and that's all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Brighton

Menzies Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on the 11th April 2015. Fantastic breakfast. My only gripe was that the shower head was to low so i had to bend down and the water was not that hot. other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC and a refurbishment.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for four nights on business. Staff are friendly and welcoming. But the fabric of the hotels needs a refurbishment, from carpets, wallpaper, to bathrooms. The shower caused me grieve each morning as one could only adjust the temperature with it running at strength. The only way to turn it on and adjust was to reach in with the shower door partly open and thus stopping the shower from spraying myself and the floor of the bathroom. Hot water flow from the bathroom tap was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin S. from Viborg

Standard hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was only in the hotel from evening until next morning. I think the price is fair and fulfill my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

???

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
stayed overnight for a boxing match, the room was lovely, however, when i phoned, i was told there was no family rooms left, so booked another room for my son and when i got to the room, there were 3 beds so we could have avoided the extra expense. The bathroom was a little tired, although functional. I didn't find the breakfast staff very helpful, apart from that, everything was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay Here. It will surprise you.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Oliver and Lucy wonderful service and humour thank you. The Chef (apologies for not knowing your name) You are a genius. Myself and my colleague agreed the Salmon Taglietelle was the most delicious pasta dish we had ever tasted. I had it again for lunch next day. LeeAnne: munching breakfast and listening to you singing while you work was heavenly. I haven't stopped thinking about that moment since. (Or you!) Everyone at Prince Regent, well done. So impressed with this stay, the friendliness, the ambience, the food. Thank You. Diamond Service :-)