Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient for purpose

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little more varied and more plentiful supply, as guests frequently waiting for replenished supplies - cooked breakfast
There was a celebration party at the hotel, which was fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Took so long to check in down to language barrier. I also think to charge £5 a day for parking is shambolic and that was the decider for me. If possible I'll never use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the subway and buses

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff helpful and good breakfast. Clean and pleasant room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The heating system was not working and I had to be given a standing heater which was unable to heat the room. When I advised the receptionist about the challenge she told me there was nothing she could do about it. After sleeping in the cold overnight I realised that the shower was just a display it didn't work. I had nightmare of a night. Never again will I step my foot into this apology of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to put up for the night for a quiet sole getaway. Enjoyed a good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Several shortcomings

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Internet Size of bed
We came to hotel early and got the room, which was very kind of the hotel staff - thank you! Surprised that the bed was quite small and very surprised that the internet was not working - We got the voucher that was supposed to last for 3 days for 2 gadgets, but worked only 1 night for 1 gadget. Got the another code, but same story... Breakfast was great and distance to Tube was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel with convenient parking

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Parking very convenient at GBP5 per day. Service station with McDonalds at the side but not much more. Good for driving guests only, really not much around. Wifi very unstable, had to use my mobile’s own data connection. Had two separate bookings for a total of 7 consecutive nights through Expedia and staff was clear about that during check in, yet they still called me to check out on the 4th day. Not much selection with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by sandip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels