Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite nice

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
staff is correct an professional
5 out of 5
by Lee from Scotland

will use again

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
check in... Quick and easy. first night a little leak in Celin told receptionist.. Full of apologies and moved us to another room.... Breakfast... 06.30am. Hot food plenty of choice polite staff. Parking... Free.. Excellent service from start to finish. I'm a subby so I look for clean comfy bed hot shower Free parking and early breakfast cheap and no frills. this one ticks all the boxes. A++++
4 out of 5
by Tara Busbridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Got a good deal booking through Expedia. Our room was in No.335 building on the 1st floor . We requested for ground floor room but were not given. Room was smaller and furnishings seem older compared to the room we stayed in (No.333) before Xmas. Had to queqe for breakfast and the selection was slightly less although it was sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Totally surprised with the hotel facilities and condition after reading some of the poorer reviews. Staff were friendly. Room was practically brand new. The bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was great...Full English.. bangers, ham, hash brown, omelette, sunny side eggs, pancakes, cereals, yoghurt, juice, coffee n tea. Can't ask for more. Ample parking too. Will definitely stay again when we return to London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Budget or not, it was just horrid. More a beds it than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Nice quiet and discreet hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I arrived at park hotel and straight away their was a nice parking space right outside it. Checked in and staff very helpful and gave correct details etc to the keys and rooms. Room was nice and clean with tv and double bed , and all the standard things you would get with a hotel. I liked the fact that it was nice and quiet where I was staying as I needed a good long sleep without being disturbed from other people etc. I had to iron my shirt and the staff were very quick to help and gave me one which was great. Breakfast had come with the price of the booking , was nice breakfast and comfortable place with a nice atmosphere of other people enjoying it too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Clean, near the train station

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We arrived to find our booking had been cancelled that morning before we had arrived. After talking to reception they put us in the brittania hotel (which they told us was a better hotel, It's not! It is owned by the same people) For one night then we had to move back to the original hotel for the remaining two nights. Room and bathroom was clean but the showers are terrible in both hotels. They are either too hot or too cold with no in between, they are also placed too high for short people like me. 10 minutes walk to ilford train station which was good with plenty of shops around. We had breakfast at the brittania hotel the first morning but is was very poor so didn't bother eating at the second hotel after that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a hotel, don't ever book a room there!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: just dont
Location: nothing
It's not a hotel, but a social house with shared bathrooms on the hallway. Stay away!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was noisy all night. Room was dirty carpets and fire was past terrible which would be health and safety matter. Bed was springs felt head board broke and room was cold. Bath had no plug Scaffolding around as building work going on