Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating. Hope we will welcome you again soon. Best Regards Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Nice area. The facilities looked like they had been something elegant once upon a time. The hotel had the capacity to be two or three stars but fell below one star in truth. Main Hospitality staff (reception) were good; but maids, kitchen and cleaning staff were not supervised and abysmal. There was also a major lack of organization(mixed room keys, not knowing when somebody arrived or left even hours after check-in etc)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. We will handle that issue on our end. It is our priority to ensure every guest leaves with a happy stomach and heart. Hope we will welcome you again soon. Best Regards Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
room was very small, the bathroom very small if sitting on the toilet your knees were hitting the sink. if you was a larger sized person you would not of got into the bathroom the carpets were dirty and a gap under the room door was a fire risk as i was able to put the toes of a leather pair of shoes under it . breakfast had a good variety of items but the bacon and sausage was Hala meat which i think should of been advised at time of booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. We will try to sort that issue on our end next stay with us. It is our priority to ensure every guest leaves with a happy stomach and heart. Hope we will welcome you again soon. Best Regards Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted May 16, 2018
Stayed here before so I knew what was expected in terms of the room and the condition. The first room I got was filthy and was not cleaned so got upgraded to a better and cleaner room so was happy about that :) I didn't like the fact that although I pre paid for the room I had to pay an additional £30 as deposit and will be refunded back to me once I check out which is extra money going out of my card for no reason. They could I prove on the parking facilities too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating. Hope we will welcome you again soon. Best Regards Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
I have stayed in better rooms for the price I payed at this hotel. I have no idea why they take £50 security deposit like as if the room is done to a high standerd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Posted May 10, 2018
Both female staff @ reception only and 1 dinning room staff are always very helpful in giving the best rooms possible @ the time and keeping breakfast standard high it just tops off your stay dispite some of the common areas in need of refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
For the price you pay its a Nice place value for money great staff ..no wardrobe though. Great location and easy access for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Very basic shabby place. Was asked for a security deposit which I wasn't expecting, and was shocked to be asked to be honest. Good selection at breakfast though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
very dirty carpet to much smell in rooms no good for kids i booked for two night but i stay only one night i think bed and breakfast is better then this hotel