Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, large car park at the back, good breakfast.
Cons: Some rooms still need redecoration but workmen were all over, so looks like in hand.
Location: Convenient cheap stay for central London and access to Olympic Stadium
We had read varying reviews on this hotel, so we're not expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised. We had booked 2 twin rooms for a very reasonable rate and thought they would be very basic. One room had a double + single bed, was a very large room and had obviously recently been decorated to a good standard. The TV was great with many channels, tea/coffee making and small, but ample bathroom. No problem getting on wifi as others had stated. The other room had not been decorated, so guess is due to bed one soon. Still reasonable with twin beds and same facilities, although looked quite tired and in need of a refresh. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Bus stop right outside for access to Gants Hill tube. Staff were all very pleasant.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Its ok but very noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: Very easy commute into central London
The staff at this hotel were lovely and we found them to be very hospitable but there is so much noise. We stayed for three nights and were exhausted by the end of it. The rooms are good and have everything that you need but we could hear every time next door used the toilet. One of the guests had a huge argument at 2 am (not the hotel's fault) but that kept us up until 4am. Its a great location and really good value so I would recommend it but not for the light sleepers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from drenthe

Goedkoop, ver buiten het centrum liggend hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Aardig personeel.
Location: Ligt ver buiten het centrum van Londen, metrostation gant hill ligt op 10min loopafstand en treinstation op 20 min loopafstand. supermarkt in de buurt
Goedkoop hotel, aardig personeel. Onderhoud zeer slecht, gaten in de vloerbedekking, boorgaten niet gevuld, vlekken in de gordijnen. Badkamer zag er wel netjes uit, iedere dag schone handdoeken en bed netjes opgemaakt. Wifi is zeer slecht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Internet wasnt good...my mobile internet was faster ....and roomwas noisy even u can hear drop of water...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

No es un Hotel, es una fonda.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Location: Lejos del centro, pero bien comunicado y tranquilo.
Absolutamente destartalado y ruinoso. No tiene persianas ni cortinas que impidan la entrada de luz exterior. La habitación es tan pequeña que apenas puedes moverte con las maletas por en medio, que es donde tienes que dejarlas porque el armario es minúsculo. La puerta del baño no cerraba...
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum Übernachten reicht´s.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett und die Zimmer sind sauber.
Cons: Auf dem Zimmer einen besseren W-Lan-Empfang. Und das Angebot beim Frühstück könnte größer sein.
Location: Von der City Londons ist doch recht außerhalb. Von der Undergroundstation mit dem Bus 5 Min., zu Fuß 15 - 20 Minuten.
Das Zimmer ist klein, aber sauber. Es ist nicht viel drin. Ein Bett, ein Schreibtisch, ein Stuhl und eine Garderobe. Das Bad ist klein aber neu und sauber. Das mit der kostenfreien W-Lan stimmt, aber das klappte nur in der Lobby. Auf dem dem Zimmer hatten wir selten Empfang.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Schlechtes Frühstück wenig Auswahl schlechte Zimmer und laut .
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt hotell

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Enkelt och bra - man kunde komma och gå som man ville utan att känna sig påpassad. Vattenkokare i rummet. Mycket att välja på till frukost.
Cons: Frukostmatsalen var en aning för liten när väldigt många ville äta frukost vid 8.30-tiden.
Location: Det ligger en enormt stor park, Valentine´s park, mittemot hotellet. I parken finns mycket att se på och förströ sig med. 10-12 min. till tunnelbanan.
Tillmötesgående personal i receptionen. Bra personal i övrigt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location and price good. Staff were helpful on check in and check out.
Cons: Advise only limited parking.
Location: We used this hotel for one night prior to leaving London for France.
Positive notes: Breakfast, location and price good. Unfortunately other residents cooking in room next to us and smell over powering. Smokers still outside at 3am. Other residents up and around from 5am. Shower control was broken. Overall, not a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haren

Nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Gar nichts
Cons: Besser nicht mehr anbieten
Location: In London Ilford. Restaurants und Pubs sind in der Nähe. Nach London ca. 1/2 Std. mit der Tube
Wir haben einen Sightseeing Trip nach London gemacht. Wollten ein einfaches, sauberes Hotel etwas außerhalb von London, da wir das Zimmer ja nur zum Schlafen brauchten. Dieses Hotel ist sehr alt und heruntergekommen. Krach ab 5 Uhr morgens.( Haben scheinbar über der Küche geschlafen ) Frühstück gewöhnungsbedürftig. Betten unter aller S... Waren ein Glück nur zum Schlafen da.