Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable just what we needed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Only needed accomodation overnight. Was comfortable for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable overnight stay with us recently and always appreciate our guests taking the time to rate their stay and write a review. Regards Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and would recommend it

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: The only point I have, is the parking. I have a big landcruiser and found it interesting and a little difficult to park
Good location and a nice side of town. I would recommend this hotel and stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Redcliffe Motor Inn Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked our location and would recommend us & we do hope to see you again in the future. We do understand about the tight parking, we do some on street parks as well that a lot of guests use if have larger vehicles. Kind Regards,Brenda,Rob, Deb, Dave & Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b perth

Nice motel. Lovely staff, great breakfast. 25 mins

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fantastic and very clean. Enjoyed my stay here and will return next year. Could do with a bit more space for sitting outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review after your recent stay. Our housekeeping staff are our angels and do a great job keeping all the rooms very clean ready for our guests to enjoy. Our Motel is a very compact property fitted onto the block like a glove so yes we acknowledge our outside sitting space is limited We will look forward to seeing you next year when you return for the show. Regards Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic value

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I have stayed here several times over the last few years and it is always excellent value. Clean, centrally located, good size rooms and well priced. No 5 star facilities but for a few nights or overnight so wouldnt stay anywhere else in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Redcliffe Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Hello Graeme, Thank you so much for your review and lovely to hear you wouldn't stay any where else. We really appreciate the positive feedback and work hard to maintain our property. See you next time. Kind regards, Brenda, Rob, Deb & Dave & Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
A good place to stay, the only drawback was the shower in our room was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Redcliffe Motor Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our Motel after your recent stay. We our glad you think it is a good place to stay. The shower size is what it is, they were made that size to fit into the bathroom design when the Motel was built. Regards Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Owners are friendly and it was clean also bed was very comfy.
Cons: Did not like taking our heavy items up a steep set of stairs, we are not young people. Need to re-think the parking.
Location: Good location.
Parking spaces are extremely tight and limited. Room was adequate but very small and access was through reception and up steep flight of stairs. Liked the position and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hi Lizzy, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are very pleased to hear you found our rooms comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. Our staff are always happy to assist with taking items upstairs, our stair/chair lift is also available to all guests. We realise our undercover parking is tight but have made the best possible use of the space available. Regards Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake macquarie NSW

Good location close to the beach and shops

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: not very much at the price
Location: all very convenient
Great location close to the water,shops and cafe scene.For a short break the small room we had was perfect for 1 night but if we stayed longer we would opt for the larger family room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Hi Neil, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased you found our location convenient and your room comfortable for your short stay. Regards Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was clean & comfortable & the staff were friendly & helpful.
Cons: The car park was too tight. Some parks made it impossible to get in or out of the car. Our room was very noisy. Lots of traffic noise.
Location: Location was quite good. Close to the beach, shopping centre & places to eat.
Clean & comfortable with friendly staff. Our room was noisy & the car park was tight & impractical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Redcliffe Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you found the room clean and comfortable and our staff friendly. We have made the best use we can of the space under our building for our guest parking a little tight as it is. Debbie, Dave, Brenda Robert and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Close to all the places I needed to visit, lovely happy friendly staff, clean and comfortable, a lift would make life easier, but quite manageable without.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Redcliffe Motor Inn. We are always pleased to hear our accommodation is convenient and comfortable for our guests. Our chair lift is available for anyone who needs assistance getting up and down the stairs. Debbie, Dave, Brenda, Robert and Staff