Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemoore CA

Rare hotel with pool within Redding

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: In November, turn up the heat on the pool & close the outside windows!
Location: We stayed here for Thanksgiving b/c it was within 1-2 miles of the relatives' home & family reunion. The highway system was close by & convenient.
We specifically came to this inn because of its indoor pool & spa -- but they were both SO cold that our kids could not swim long & had to return to the room (and our kids aren't wimpy; it was too cold! in the pool room & in the pool & the Jacuzzi was tepid)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Clean, comfortable and updated.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: The staff was friendly and helpful.
It has been updated since I was last here. It's clean, comfortable and in a great location for eating, shopping and easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Clean nice room. Great large pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Redding ca

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants And shopping
Nice clean quiet great staff excellent facility indoor heated swimming pool close to shopping it was great great food black bear was close to the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Comfortable bed and clean room. Careful of car prowlers. Breakfast was acceptable but no form of protein except for peanut butter. Small spots of mold on bathroom ceiling need to be addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Super friendly staff and a great location. Breakfast was good too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Better variety of breakfast choices.
Chose Bay month because I had stayed at a Bay month once before. I knew that I could expect a clean room and good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Physical condition

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This hotel is not clean and the poor maintenance is clearly visible and evident. The bathtub/shower water pressure was near zero and the sink faucet leaked water. The furniture was dirty, worn, and stained and the carpet throughout is dirty and stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central valley Ca

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and Spa were very clean and inviting. Ample exercise equipment for use.
Cons: Lack of security cameras for parking
Location: Very close to many Hiking trails which was the reason we wanted to stay for a few days. Close to stores and restaurants many within walking distance.
Parking was ample but lack of security cameras in the back lot caused us to park in the front lot, our room was closer to back lot. Staff did provide advance notification of this condition during check-in. Had issue with the wall receptacles, many of the top plugs were tied into the main room entrance light switch, which when that was switch was turned off so were the appliances plugs (Small Fridge, our phone charger and alarm clock). Found out when our beverages were not cold later in evening and phone did not charge, had to rearrange plugs in order to have constant power to those devices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Comfortable chair
Location: Good location and close to everything.
We couldn't turn on the television and finally out we had to turn the entry light on. We also needed the lamp on since my husband has a vision problem and it turned off when we turned the entryway light off. Tissue was rough and thin.