Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight heading north

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I got the last room available so maybe this wasn't the best room. The positives: ground floor and close to the building entrance. The room itself was small, dark and not too cozy. It had the basics but was a little on the shabby side. It could definitely stand new carpet and decor. I would try this hotel again because it is very convenient off of Interstate 5 but I hope I get a better room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anderson

not good

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in room 114. Disabled facility which I did not ask for. Mascara stains on the duvet. Coffee pot did not work food wa terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel with great indoor pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very nice hotel with good breakfast, close to stores. Excellent indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean room & pool. :)

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stopped here on the way to California with my 3 children. Room was comfortable, staff were friendly and I particularly enjoyed the indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if your desperate

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Really bummed about this too, but I have to be honest. Besides the b.o. oder coming in from the vents, the dead cricket on the floor in the bathroom, the used bar soap from previous guest, the K9 cop unit there questioning a loiterer out front upon our check in......it was an alright stay. We'd driven 12 hours otherwise I might if had the energy to say something.... But as soon as we woke up we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford OR

Very comfortable, pet friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Great service, pet friendly.
Cons: Cleaning of the grounds.
Location: Outlets, I guess.
The staff was very nice, and the facilities were good. My only complaint related to the outside areas. Particularly in back, the grounds were littered with cigarette butts. Of course people will smoke outside, but if the hotel had conveniently placed receptacles for cigarette butts, many smokers would use them. The rooms are a little pricey but not outrageously so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a full non-smoking hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nice Pool.
Cons: Make it a Non-Smoking Hotel
Location: There were some good places to eat nearby. The outlet mall being across the street is nice as well.
We got a non-smoking room. We were put by the stairs. Never do that. Then we went to bed and the didn't smell anything but upon waking up the cigarette smell was definitely there. Coming from a home where I grew up with the stench, I know it immediately. I found out there were smoking rooms at the end of the hallway, in the best rooms. The smoke from those rooms must have gone through the air system because by morning it was definitely there. Couldn't wait to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Ok as a base to explore Lassen Park, Mt. Shasta

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast service need to be improved.
Location: Lassen Park, Mt Shasta.
We stayed previously in another Baymont Inn (in Seattle) and loved it! The quality of this hotel was lover. Rooms are clean but a bit outdated. Breakfast is in a tiny room. Constantly running out of food. Had to remind staff to restock the kitchen with basic things like bread, tea bags. etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Good for a one night stay but bit any more. Door to room would take forever to open and it was like a greenhouse in the hallways and lobby, so hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Clean Hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My husband travels a lot and this is our favorite hotel branch to stay at. Breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are always clean as well as the bathrooms.