Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Basic place to overnight

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The cosmetics of the room had updated and the place was clean as far as I could tell. But the morning breakfast was all carbs, the water pressure for showering was lacking, and the room my mom stayed in had the window left open (but the curtains closed) which she did not discover until she spent most of the night freezing and dirty socks left by the toilet (not hers).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean ..

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I payed almost 170 dollars and the room was dirty ..microwave dirty...drawers were dirty had leftover stuff in them ....mirrors were not clean...dust on surfaces ...only 2 towels for hotub room...no kleenex...old coffee in coffee maker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparks

Close to eating places.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Enjoyed the indoor pool. Friendly staff. Older hotel. Could use upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Steve - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying. We're updating regularly. Try us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Great, clean hotel but terrible staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was awful. First guy we met was pleasant but more interested in getting back to his tv then helping us with anything. The next morning we told three different housekeepers that we did not want service in the room. Had a conversation with two of them about the room and the weather. They came in to our room anyways. When we told the clerk the next morning he said they don't speak English and we should have put the do not disturb sign on the door. There was no do not disturb sign available. After that he was done taking to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Everything is nice and clan olso on tha front desk all tha personal is very respecteblo, tank you for your nice service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

It is a nice facility with a very nice pool.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The quiet neighborhood
Cons: A soap dish in the shower.
Location: See above.
This was my 2nd stay. The hotel is near Hilltop, downtown Redding and the Sundial Bridge. It is on a quiet street and the rooms are all very quiet. Excellent T.V. program choices. Although I did not need it, I suspect it was because of my age, I was put in a disabled room which was very nice for a disabled person. The price is a little higher than I like, but they all are even in the off season. The pool is indoors and quite nice. A free breakfast comes with the stay. You have your usual Continental Breakfast offerings as well as you can make your own waffles. Plenty of onsite parking. Easy on and off freeway access. I plan on staying there again on my next trip to Redding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Steve - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad we were able to make your stay pleasant. Do come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to main street

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: the homeless problem
Location: all were in close driving distance
hotel was in very nice shape and close to the main interest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My shower trickled water. My hair dryer did not work. I had to call for an iron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was clean, pool was great. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurant. Good place to stop on the way from California to Washington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford, or

Well overrated. The photos were very misleading.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Leaving with our life.
Cons: Everything
Location: Redding speaks for itself
Hallways dark and narrow with fixtures coming unscrewed and ceiling tiles out of place. Room was extremely small hard to get in without hitting your head on the coat rack. Bathroom tub didn't drain lamp fixture tilted and dirty with??? No stopper in the sink and the bed was very old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was minimal. Upon checkout only comment from staff was have a nice day, no how was your stay or even a thank you. Family did use the pool and said the temperature was just right and the water was wet.