Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Trip to Redding

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Good location with lots of good restaurants to choose from nearby.
Trip was business related and 4th year coming to Redding. First time staying at this hotel and would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy you enjoyed the restaurant as well. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff. No warning given of event.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
The hotel failed to notify Expedia or me about a local parade which blocked all access to the hotel for several blocks. The parade had been scheduled months ago so the hotel was very aware of the event. The staffer was extremely rude when I called to inquire how to get to the hotel. I was told to park several blocks away and drag my luggage through the large crowds for check-in, or to wait until after the crowds broke-up sometime after 10pm. I told the staffer I was traveling with my 80+ year old mother who could not maneuver through crowds for several blocks. The staffer didn't care. She said if we didn't show up they would charge our credit card anyway. Not their problem. She did not offer any ideas as to where to wait the five hours or more to be able to access the hotel other than to 'find a bar and have a couple of drinks'. We had to drive another hour to find another hotel. I contacted Best Western customer service directly and was told it was not their problem and no refund would be allowed. Expedia has been less than helpful in trying to obtain a refund. I am told they are 'working on it'.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced trying to check in. Every year once a year we have a huge car show with parade which happens in April. We do not cancel 3rd party reservations if you made your reservation with us directly (which at this time we would of told you about car show and parade). This way you could of chose to make reservation or not. Again we apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice,clean, and updated room. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and the location
Cons: New beds. No smoking rooms in the same area as non-smoking rooms - every time we left our room we had to walk through someone's smoke. Nasty.
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times - but probably won't stay there again. The bed in our room was uncomfortable, to say the least. The rooms are old and outdated, but the prices are standard, not discounted in the least. The only good thing is the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the room. We do have newly remodeled rooms available now. Unfortunately, it is a non smoking hotel but hard to control what other people do. We hope you give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Good bed.
Cons: Need to finish updating.
Fine as a stop on a road trip. Not a destination unless spending time in activities in the general area. Good restaurant, but huge portions. Too much food on the plate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! and the stellar review.
3 out of 5
by Sherman

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Adjacent to the I-5; all the required amenities; friendly staff;
4 out of 5
by Gail

Great Place to stay for business or pleasure

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly even with the construction going on. The room was quiet the only negative was that the heater made a high pitched screeching sound when it powered down and kept me awake during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Favorite place

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Always been a favorite of mine, only thing is , the breakfast plates and silver ware were very dirty , spotty, I've been in the hospitality industry, working on private yahts in the BVI, no matter where or who you are staff needs to take prize in their place of employment. Thank you Shelly Owner Country Chic Nails Country Take N Bake Pizza .