Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Nice place to stay in the area. Rooms are large and clean, overall the place is in a good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Close to shops and tourist attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2018
It is nice, quiet close to shops restaurants and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, great value.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Rooms are spacious and appear to be recently renovated. Good coffee and the breakfast is better than most. The shower water pressure was extreme - painful almost, couldn’t put your face under the water, but I would stay here again for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you for taking time to give us a review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, however, I am sorry for the water pressure issue. This is the first time anyone has brought that up, however, we are happy that we will see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro

Thieves in the area and Pet-Friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Huge Room and pet-friendly
Cons: SECURITY Thieves stole stuff from my truck
Location: Convenient for visiting family
Huge Room, and very clean. Pet-friendly, Friendly reception. I noticed some homeless men loitering outside before we went to bed. And SURE ENOUGH, when I got up in the morning I noticed they had stolen my full 5-gallon gas can and a case of water from the back of my pickup truck. I hope that CARMMA gets them and they pour the diesel fuel into a gasoline car. Hotel needs better security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious room, and that you could bring your dog, also that you found the staff to be welcoming, however I deeply apologize that someone stole your gas and your case of water. And yes, let's hope that karma serves them well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Carpetting needs shampooing

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Carpet cleanliness
Location: Location is close to restaurants
Hotel staff were nice . Breakfast was good but we just found the carpetting in the hallway - dirty looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Eloisa, Thank you for staying with us and also for posting a review. I apologize for the carpet issue, we will address this with our maintenance crew immediately. We are currently in the process of planning and updating all of the public space, which will include replacing carpeting with "floating, wood plank flooring". We updated all of the guest rooms about two years ago and now it is time to do the same with all of the public areas. Being a part of the Choice Hotels family, we are committed to providing an ongoing upgrade, in all areas of the hotel. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in your future travels. All the Best, Sherry Ferguson Director of Sales Comfort Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Closed out trip with best hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Excellent staff, beautiful pool and work out area. Nice room and beautiful breakfast area. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for taking your time to post such a great review:) It is very gratifying to realize we have exceeded your expectations. Your comments are most important as we will use this information in an ongoing effort to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson Director of Sales Comfort Inn, Redding, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a quick stop on the way to the coast

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: We were able to fit our family in one room with the 3 beds.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: The bridge and park was a fun stop. We didn't stay long.
Room was clean & very adequate. We were disappointed the pool was outdoors and closed for the season. The breakfast was a bit minimal but overall we were happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for posting a review, it is most helpful. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room accommodations but we do apologize that the pool had not been opened when you stayed, we have since opened it. It is a "seasonal pool" due to our weather conditions. Again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! All the best, Sherry Ferguson Dir. of Sales Comfort Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Cons: Carpets should be replaced
Desk stuff should be more friendly. The elevator carpet should be replaced and our key was working for onather room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and also for posting a review. I apologize for the carpet issue, we will notify our maintenance crew immediately to correct the problem. We are currently in the process of planning and updating all of the public space, which will include replacing carpeting with "floating, wood plank flooring". We updated all of the guest rooms about two years ago and now it is time to do the same with all of the public areas. Being a part of the Choice Hotels family, we are committed to providing an ongoing upgrade, in all areas of the hotel. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!! All the Best, Sherry Ferguson Director of Sales Comfort Inn, Redding, CA 96002
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The room was sufficiently large for our party of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for taking your time to post such a great review:) It is very gratifying to know we have exceeded our guests expectations. Your comments are most important as we will use this information in an ongoing effort to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson, Director of Sales Comfort Inn, Redding, CA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Horrible Comfort Inn at 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Zero. Nothing
Cons: I will stay someplace else
I found this hotel on expedia. The rating was very good. The hotel lobby smells bad. The room smelled bad. The refrigerator in the room rattled and hummed loudly. The bathroom was dirty and the light barely lite the room. There was grease on the floor and oily stains on the furniture and bed. I emediatly left the room and asked the manager to cancel and refund my room. She said so sorry but they could do nothing and I would have to call expedia. The Hotel is terrible. Seek other accomodations. The expeidia rating is not representative of the quality of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Sherry F., Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you encountered problems with your stay with us. This isn't typical of the reviews we are accustomed to receiving. This will be discussed at our next staff meeting, in an effort to correct the issue. Thank you for notifying us of the situation. Sincerely, Sherry Ferguson, Dir. Sales & Marketing Comfort Inn