Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best Sleep Ever

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!! The staff was great; the room was clean; the bed was super comfortable; & the food (breakfast) was delicious!!
Cons: Nothing at this time
We stayed in a King Bed Suite. It was great! The room was very, very clean & I am very picky. So I was super impressed with the room. The Hotel staff was friendly & kind, they were a great bunch of people. Parking was good too. We did not have time to use the pool so I cannot review that, but they have one! The bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby.. The shower was really good too. The water was nice & hot & came out with the right kind of pressure. The restaurant inside the hotel lobby -- We ate breakfast there twice, it is SOOOOO good!! You cannot go wrong, it was really tasty. And the price was just right. Would definitely stay here again & totally recommend that you stay here too. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Tianna Kelly , Hotel Management
This was so nice!!! thank you for staying with us and please come back very soon!!! Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Redding

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
I appreciated the 5 star treatment in Redding. The hotel really is a high class chain with hospitality overtly observed by staff. Only good things to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Operations Manager , Hotel Management
This is a very kind review!!! thank you so much for your amazing words. We love sharing guests comments with our staff and this will be a great addition to our WOW wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Excellent Hotel near the freeway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to freeway
Cons: Bigger pool
It was over 100 degrees when we were driving to this hotel, but hotel was nice and air conditioned on the way in. Staff was super welcoming and check-in was fast and easy. Even commented on great Expedia deal I got for the room- stayed in the 2Bd/2Q room. Room was clean and had a great view. Nice that air was on already on in the room. Also, they said they provide rollaway beds/cribs at request, but when I called to request a rollaway bed they said that since I was staying in a room with 2beds that firecode wouldn't allow them to bring a rollaway bed which didn't make sense to me. We were a party of 4 and the rollaway bed would have made for a less awkward night. I feel like this request could have been accommodated (it has at other Hilton Garden Inn locations) and I believe they just didn't want to bring it up to the room which was extremely disappointing. I thought breakfast was included with the room rate, but I was billed for it. When I asked the server, they said if I didn't have meal vouchers I had to pay, but the check-in person never gave me my tickets so I felt I got screwed. We also ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and I thought the food was delicious/fresh. Our waiter was somewhat attentive to us, but paid more attention to the regular locals sitting at the other tables. We even ordered room service for the kids and food came fast and was a big hit. Kids menu is limited (only three choices (burger, chicken tenders/fries, and some pasta special) but was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Operations Manager , Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. I can only speak for our hotel here in Redding. We are not allowed to put a rollway bed in a room that has 2 beds already in it. This truly is due to fire code and the ability of the guest trying to exit if we had a fire or another natural disaster. I am sorry you felt we did not want to accommodate your request, but the staff was giving you the correct information. I would also like to apologize for the issue with breakfast. We do have breakfast coupons for our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond guests, and anyone booking via our Bed and Breakfast rate, however you would need to book the room this way to receive the breakfast. Unfortunately Hilton Does not allow us to apply Honors to our 3rd party booking but does give our guest the stay credit for the room. I am happy the staff and the food were good for you and sorry one of our team was not as attentive as they should have been. I will address this with the Restaurant Manager. Thank you for letting us know what we can do to make your next stay and others better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The shower
Cool, quiet air conditioning and the shower was incredible!
4 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, bad atmosphere once you step out in the morning. A lot of urban camping, riff raff
4 out of 5
by Jim

Nice Redding spot

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest places to stay in Redding. Friendly staff, comfortable, quiet rooms. Breakfast though, was ordinary and overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

LATE TO WEDDING

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: See Above
Location: didn't have the time
Very late (1.5 hrs) in having the room ready for occupancy. Gave us a "handicap" room without even asking us (and no, neither one of us is handicapped). We were under pressure because we were going to a wedding and ended up an hour late. No compensation was offered for this problem (tho my son and daughter were given a voucher for a free meal because their room was also late!!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Passing through on our way home. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Great value - Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Road side hotel exceeded out expectations. Large room. Very clean. Excellent staff and check-in experience. Nice pool (small) and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean. The staff was super friendly . The food in their dining room was superb - we've never had such excellent meals in any hotel we've stayed in! Thank you for helping make our anniversary trip so special!!