Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and comfortable to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
My stay is really good the room is clean and neat. Breakfast served till 11:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We thought we got a great deal through expedia because the pictures online looked great. When we got there it was just so so. We were welcomed by women who were to happy to see up , but also not rude. We got our room assignment to find that we were across from housekeeping quarters so their carts were parked right infant of our door near an exit so the foot traffic was forced to wait for others as we all had to go single file. We get into our room to find that the air conditioner never stayed on but would turn on in spurts of every 10 mins driving me and my kids nuts; not to mention no matter how low I turned it the room never cooled off. I don't know if this was cause it was a faulty old machine or cease we were across from housekeeping where all the laundry was being done and it was hot. Lastly, the fact that breakfast was not complimentary was kind of a surprise. In todays world I think it's the most common to find complimentary breakfast and coffee. Overall our stay was very sad especially after I walked into another hotel around the corner and it was clean and welcoming and had many other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near good restaurants.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Didn't like the thin walls, heard the next door showers and toilets flushing that were all to loud but overall a nice hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, NV

Passing Through

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stopped by here on our travels from Oregon to Nevada and the front desk staff was extremely courteous, as well as focused on making our stay a comfortable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Brandi M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled that you noticed how helpful and welcoming our Team is - we will be sure to share your feedback with them! Our goal is to create a hotel our guests love, home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future should you find yourself in Redding, California again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for money, you can do better.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it and start again
We stopped here on family road trip. Our go-to hotel is Hampton Inn but they were full so stayed at Holiday Inn. Bad idea. although comparable in price to Hampton Inn, that's where the similarity ended. This is an old, tired hotel from the 1970's they have tried to update it but the kindest thing would be to blade it and start again. Checked in late only to find our toilet didn't work. The only other room available was had two twin beds. This hotel operator is clearly leveraging the Holiday Inn brand without taking any pride in this facility. If I owned this facility, I'd be embarrassed. Don't be mislead by the room rate, this hotel really competes with the budget hotels, if this hotel was priced at $ 80/Night then it would be fine. However at $ 144/Night you can do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Brandi M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday & Convention Center Redding and for taking the time write a review. We strive to make each and every stay exceed expectations. However, we were so sorry to hear of the disappointment of the property. Your feedback is important to us and it offers us an opportunity to improve our services and amenities we offer guests. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Redding and we will continue to strive to improve and exceed expectations for our guests. We hope next time you are traveling in the area we will give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Older, Clean, but Pick Another Place

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel is fine. It's older and generally clean but if you can stay somewhere else for the same rate - do it. It's a owner-operated location and not a corporate location so there's no free breakfast and no free coffee 24/7 in the lobby. You do have a microwave/fridge in your room so I guess that almost evens out. But man no free breakfast 👎🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Brandi M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday & Convention Center Redding and for taking the time write a review. We strive to make each and every stay exceed expectations. However, we were so sorry to hear of the disappointment of the property. Your feedback is important to us and it offers us an opportunity to improve our services and amenities we offer guests. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Redding and we will continue to strive to improve and exceed expectations for our guests. We hope next time you are traveling in the area we will give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, beds not to bad, fairly nice rooms.
Cons: pool maintenance, Restaurant management.
Room was good and clean. No fan in the bathroom. The pool wasn't very clean, to the point where my kids chose not to swim at all. Usually can't keep them out of the water. The restaurant manager was not very good at her job. At all. The 2 waitresses were great. Worked there butts off while the manager loafed around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Brandi M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday & Convention Center Redding and for taking the time write a review. We strive to make each and every stay exceed expectations. However, we were so sorry to hear of your disappointments with the pool. Your feedback is important to us and it offers us an opportunity to improve our services we offer guests. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Redding and we will continue to strive to improve and exceed expectations for our guests. We hope next time you are traveling in the area we will give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

very clean!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: very clean and updated; price was decent for the quality
Cons: didn't they use to have a free, continental breakfast?? miss that and the free coffee
Location: very close to freeway, gas stations and good restaurants
we were impressed with the cleanliness and the updated room. It also was very quiet even though there were lots of people coming and going. Slept like a rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Brandi M, Hotel Management
Holiday Inn values and thanks you for your recent stay with us in Redding. A quiet, clean and comfortable room are what our guests look for in a hotel when traveling and we were pleased to hear that was your experience with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Ok hotel a little run Dow

Posted Jun 16, 2015
There was almost no one at the hotel. Service was ok and the room was clean, but the overall experience wasn't worth the money. I would stay somewhere else next time in Redding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel have been here before

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Just in town for a weekend visit. Have used this motel before and look forward staying here again.