Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice central Redding location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean. Room staff was very nice.
Cons: Food service has always been bad and is betting worse.
Location: Everything in Redding is nearby.
The hotel is great in every way except the restaurant. The restaurant is very slow and high priced. At breakfast on Sunday morning Feb 19th I was told I could be seated but would not be waited on for 45 minutes. There was 1 other table/group in the restaurant with about 10 people at the table. They were the reasons for the 45 minute delay in service. Of course I left and ate somewhere else. The group was still there when I returned. When I say slow, I mean slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by customerservice@holidayinnredding.com, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that the staff and room was nice, and clean. How ever I do apologize for any inconvenience that you had at our restaurant. I will make sure to pass along this information to our restaurant manager. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time that you are here in Redding California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. centrally located in Redding. Close

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: Near most of the nicer restaurants in Redding as well as the major shopping area.
Check in was easy. It was raining and my foot was in a cast. They made everything easy for me to get in and out of the room. My 2 day stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by customerservice@holidayinnredding.com, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am thrilled to hear that our staff made check in easy and that you had a nice stay with us. Hope that the next time that you are in the Redding area that you choose to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted by a very professional and outgoing staff when we checked in... Only thing I can say negative was my 3 year old found a dirty sick in room. We threw it away...other than that is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, but the only thing no microwave in room. They did bring one when requested promptly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, quiet location. Many restraunts nearby within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oly, WA

Redding recharge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location with many food, gas & shopping facilities nearby
Updated facility with just the right touches for a over night stay. Meal at the restaurant was surprisingly good. Overall, a good quiet hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding

Would recommend if mattress was more comfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Clean and updated,Staff was polite, mattress was poor quality. Could use higher quality mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate our guest feedback.