Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

comfortable and convenient.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Comfortable and convenient. Nice hotel staff. Worked well for my wife and sister in-law traveling along I-5 between Portland and Anaheim CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Always a nice stay. Clean, comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey rooms for only having 2 double beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location was convenient and had a great dining option if you wanted to spend $35 for a nice steak dinner.
Cons: hotel and services need improvements and updates
The hotel has no hot water for nearly 15 hours which made it difficult to take showers and relax after a long 10 hour drive. Traveloing family members had to go to bed without taking showers and the children suffered more than the adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Experience was pleasant! Best feature by far was, the staff , each and every one, day and night, desk , greeters, night clerk, Kathleen. Breakfast Hostess. Ladies who attended to Our room; ALL were marvelous !!! ! !! ! My only complaint about the ownership / gov't- End of things would be: GET SAFETY BARS; and hooks on bathroom doors for hanging robes etc. . Don't be so cheap! Have larger napkins on food service ! Napkins aren't big Enough for a doll ! But SAFETY BARS FIRST !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Well worth a look.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room, staff, east access
Cons: Hot and cold water in shower a bit of a trick to get just the right temperature.
Location: Hotel is located on Hilltop, which is home to a number of eating and drinking establishments. Shasta Mall is four blocks north.
Spent two weeks at this hotel in early March. Found the staff to be very professional and helpful. Rented a room with king size bed, fridge, and microwave due to length of stay; definitely the way to go for an extended stay. Made preparing quick meals and snacks easy. Complimentary breakfast is simple, featuring bagels, muffins, toast, make your own waffles, and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
For breakfast if you could add a protein and sugar free syrup for people who are diabetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was the FIRST Hotel that called our room, after we checked in and asked if everything was OK and if the room was to our satisfaction, which I thought was very Professional and Quality Assurance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Comfortable, safe and pet friendly!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Only stayed for one night and would definitely stay there again. The facilities are nice and clean and the staff seems overall pretty friendly. The restaurant Cattlemans next to it is so delicious and it was awesome having that right next door. One thing that I feel could use a little sprucing up is the continental breakfast. Other than that the noon checkout is great and best of all we could have our dogs with us. Please clean up after your pet :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
The employee's we exceptional from the moment we arrived. It was our first time staying here and we were welcomed like we visited regularly. We only stayed a night and made reservations for three rooms the day we were arriving. They put all three rooms nearby which was very helpful. We also left in such a rush that we forgot something in one of the rooms. We were contacted within a few hours and they staff was nice enough to handle shipping to us as soon as they could. Thank you La Quinta in Redding staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the facilities were nice, but our room sme

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The facilities for good although my room smelled like wet dog. Hi