Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Many perks

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Two short stays, but they were filled with free perks and nice company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So great. But mattresses need replacing

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice super staff great place to stay very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price paid

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice pool. Outside lounging area.
Cons: Better a/c that cools the whole room, not just the sitting area. Not so many doors to go through to get to your room. Quicker check-in.
I was expecting more of this hotel because of the high price. They did have many fancy extras that were nice, but the room itself was disappointing. First off I found the lighting lacking. As there were no wall switches for the lights I went around the room turning the lamps on only to find that even with all of them on the lighting was poor. Also because everything used an outlet there were no outlets left for personal items. They did have one outlet on the desk, but if you wanted anything else plugged in it had to be at the outlet by the bathroom sink. The room was set up with the bathroom first, then the bedroom, and then a sitting area where the a/c was. I turned on the a/c immediately as the room was uncomfortably warm and I needed it to cool off to get a good nights sleep. Hours later the sitting area was freezing, but the bedroom area had not cooled off much. A design flaw to my mind. The bed was not that comfortable for me. Check-in seemed to take quite a while. Not sure what all they were putting in the computer but it took much longer than at other hotels. Finally got up to my room only to find the key did not work, so had to go back down. Not the clerk's fault and she did apologize, but it was annoying. All in all I have stayed in similar rooms that were nicer for less money. So I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County

very comfortable. We stay here often.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
There was a mess up in our reservations. The staff was extremely polite and couldn't move us Friday night because all rooms were booked but made sure Saturday we were moved to a larger room first thing in the morning. Very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Fantastic service!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everyone we interacted with from the front desk staff, the guy who set up the pack n play, the bartender, and the breakfast staff were awesome. We really enjoyed this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great stay. Would definitely stay again.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pool was awesome. Breakfast was ok but it was included. Good options. Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: A reasonable stay for a reasonable price.
Cons: Updating the breakfast area would be welcomed.
The motel is overall good. The exterior looks newer the interior, which is adequately clean but looks a bit old. Staff efficient and friendly. Free evening "reception" goodies (soup and basic salad) were a surprising and nice touch; the free breakfast was as good as or a tad better than most hotels in this price range. A minor thing, but enjoyed was a room window that opened letting in fresh air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Newer but I would try a bed and breakfast b 4 this

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: That it takes dogs.
Cons: Poor hotel design
Location: Close to a restaurant, easy to get back on the highway
Not much else to choose from, plus we were traveling with a small dog. Everything was super cheap. As in cheaply made, cheaply put together. It wasn't very expensive, but I would have paid more for a nicer, prettier, more comfortable room, and better hotel layout. Poor design of a confusing building. Tiny space behind doors where you catch the elevator. No obvious stairway to our floor, but when we take the elevator to our floor, you walk out to see a wide large stairway to the next floor, but no obvious or close by stairs to the lower floor. Breakfast there, but the standard bland fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was large, clean and quiet, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet awas always fresh, as well as the evening reception. Everyone was friendly and seemed to like working there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants, both fast food and casual dining.
This was our third, and probably last stay, due to a family illness. Each stay was excellent and the staff most accommodating.