Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice stay near Civic Center and other Redding site

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, included beverages and food, comfy bed.
Cons: I wish rates didn't jump so high for summer months.
Location: Close to freeway, shopping, dining. Only a few miles from the Sundial Bridge and civic center.
I had a nice room, the king suite. Clean, nicely furnished. The bed was the most comfortable I've seen in a hotel and I've been traveling extensively the last few months. Love the drink tickets in the evening and a simple salad bar. Works if you're tired and don't want to go out. Basic hotel breakfast in the am. The staff is friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice low priced hotel, friendly staff clean rooms. Free breakfast and managers reception s plus! My go to hotel when in Redding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. I liked the salad bar in the late afternoon.
Cons: The facilities.
Rooms are small and the bedroom is separated from the "sitting room" which has the window. So unless the doors are open, the bedroom gets no air. The air conditioner was very loud and either made the room freezing or hot. There were only two towels initially and no extra blankets. Housekeeping was very quick to bring us extras when we called. While the free drinks were nice, I think the money would be better spent upgrading the facilities. Everything seemed quite shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

First hotel that gave us 3 sets of towels.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was the first hotel ever that gave us 3 sets of towels for 3 people. Some staff were really nice, others were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall room was very good, facility was very good and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

nice hotel, basic brunch was good,

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This place was good. Spacious room because of the first room had a couch and another tv, the shower was refreshing the wayer poured out, as if it cane straight from lake shasta! Wifi never failed, the brunch had perfect bacon! The evening reception was very generous with 2 free alcoholic beverages and a couple salad choices. Our room was clean and with good working Ac, though a bit noisy because its the older ones that are at the wall footing. Even though my room was right by the elevator i did not hear any disturbances. Room was clean. The pool does seem a bit small for a place that is on a 100 plus degree town! That would be my only negative, everytime we walked by it was just too crowded. It is close to Target, in & Out burger, RedLobster, and a few other big name restaurants. I always tey to pick a place that had free. Breakfast, this is a must for me! Will definately go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup WA

Expected a nice hotel, but this one exceeded our e

Posted Jul 7, 2017
we were very pleased with Oxford suites. The room was huge, the breakfast was fantastic, The staff was extremely helpful, and our overall experience couldn't be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Easy access from freeway and close to restaurants
Cons: Clean the rooms and fix the shower.
Location: Cattlemens restaurant is very close and serves a great steak.
The room was not clean when we arrived. The shower water temperature was constantly changing. The breakfast included was not well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, and great Staff ,

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Breakfast was very good and the staff was warm and welcoming, Parking was limited, but very safe, I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient and friendly.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The ementities made this option a very good deal.