Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

VERY ACCOMODATING.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, close to food and recreation.
Location: The Sundial Bridge and Lake Shasta.
The rooms are large and comfortable. The evening reception and full breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel with amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good experience at this hotel. Positives: stylishly appointed room, evening reception with wine and beer, comfortable king size bed, great shower head, kind and responsive staff, lovely pool/spa area. Negatives: So-so breakfast, room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
(1) Friendly staff. (2) Excellent breakfast. (3) Free evening drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville Ca

Nice hotel. Nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend to our friends. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Checked for only one night. Had a long delay checking in as both front desk people were on the phone. Got to the room and it was spacious and clean. Beds were hard and short! Sheets were "Pilly". Air conditioner didn't work in bedroom but the one in the living room kept bedroom cool. Soaps and lotions were nice, best part was the shower pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, good bed, courteous staffing
Location: Cicada Cantina was great for dinner & margeritas. Wildcard Tied House, downtown: good find after our visit to Sundial Bridge. Lassen NP: awesome!
We booked a Studio King Suite room, roomy and with sitting area with couch, coffee table, desk. Clean and courteous staffing. Love their line of shampoo and body lotion! Breakfast buffet was good and complete, kudos to the ladies who run the breakfast! Oxford Suites Redding also offers afternoon snacks and a free drink in their bar section.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville

Infrastructure problems

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I happen to stay during a summer rainstorm. Around 1am the room had multiple leaks and the fire alarms shorted out I'm guessing from water and were going off all night. They switched me to a first floor room for my 2nd night as the whole top floor was wet but again the fire alarms were going off all night. I tried to use the pool (Redding is over 100 degrees) and it was closed for maintenance. Definitely a disappointing stay and I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was OK

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed at Oxford when we visit Lassen Volcanic national park. It located at a good location in Redding but it is still about 1 hour and half drive to the park.The hotel is kind of old. We can hear shower from the other room and people walking in the hallway while we sleeping. they don't provide bottle of water so we need to bring our own water. The breakfast is OK and they have salad bars at night but I did't try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Shasta and Lassen trips.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and service.
Cons: Keep the hot tub cleaner.
Location: Easy access off hwy 5, close to Shasta, Lassen, and Whiskeytown
Check in was fast, we were in our room within 5 minutes. The room was clean, set up just as described on Expedia. Hotel staff were in and out, they kept our room stocked and we never had any issues. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was good and located in convenient location. Evening social was nice with two free drinks and appetizers. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.