Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ravi from Bellevue

not satisfied

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
not a great hotel to stay, even blankets are not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the worst places to stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 😵
First clue: congealed food/vomit on doorstep. Door, itself, filthy. Entering room, was overcome with sickening sweet spray which did little to cover underlying stale/rancid smells. Parts missing from lamps, Kleenex dispenser broken. Corners of bathroom caked with dirt. Because we had early fishing next day, forced to stay. Before went to sleep, made reservations at Best Western for the next two nights. Lots of "action" in parking lot outside our door. Been in literally hundreds of motels in a long lifetime. This is the worst, hands down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needing update

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Only good thing is a Safeway near
Very old, not very clean, neighborhood sketchy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Find a different place to stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The woman at the front desk.
Cons: I recommend you remove this listing from Expedia.
Location: I didn't see anything that I'd want to do or see nearby.
Rooms not clean or nice. Staff very sweet, understanding, and honest. It was so bad I could not stay the night. I found another hotel 1/2 hour away.
1 out of 5
by James from Colorado Springs

Redding Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. If I could have found another hotel that wasn't full I'd have left. There was garbage on the stairs and landings. My wife and I had to go up a different set of stairs to get to our room because a person was drunk and laying on the steps and wouldn't move. We even got up very early and left. My recommendation is don't stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redding

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
good for the price
1 out of 5
by Scott from Boston

Smelly and crawley topped with demestic violence

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Although i did ask for smoking room the room stunk. I killed almost a dozen cockroaches. the second day a man was slapping his wife around a few doors down. this motel is NOT for family's, Or for Travelers looking for a clean decent place to stay. More for someone who wants to spend a night a way from living under the bridge. I did know it was a 2 star Motel when reserving it for a friend Fresh our of Lock-up but he had stayed there before and did not mention the smell and cockroaches. But for people with not much money and a can or roach spray it is great Good complimentary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paulette from so lake Tahoe CA

COCKROACH CITY

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The manager and cleaning lady were both very nice but the room was FULL OF COCKROACHES!!!!! IN THE BSTHTUB, IN THE FRIDGE, IN THE MICROWAVE. WE EVEN TRIED TO KILL ONE THAT MADE IT'S HOME IN THE MICROWAVE BUT IT WOULD NOT DIE WE DID NOT SLEEP THE WHOLE NIGHT AFRAID THEY WOULD CRAWL ON US!!!!!!!