Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good experiences I like the microwave and refrigerate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Full size beds was a disappointment. Room was clean but small and small beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bed wasn't made when we got to our room and that was at 11:30 pm. Called front desk and they offered to refund our money if we wanted to leave. They didn't have any other rooms. That called someone in to make the bed up. They were very nice and kept apologizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs an update

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: great staff
Cons: told above
Location: close to all the needs you could possibly have, especially Bethel Church
the staff were great from start to finish. they kept it clean and filled our special requests. the condition of the hotel was paint and wallpaper deprived from chips and rips. would like to have a sharp presentation to match the quality of the staff there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need new cleaning staff

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room they gave us was dirty. The front office apologized and gave us a new room. New room had an odor couldn't find it the next morning we discovered it was soured coffee grounds. The front desk apologized and brought us a new coffee pot. Front desk people were good but they need new cleaning staff!!!
5 out of 5
by linda

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, good selection of food around the hotel. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

It is what was needed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: the sink did not drain
Quick business trip, everything went well. Great AC on a hot day and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
by trinadh

4 stars for friends. 3.5 for families.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was good right on the price. Looks like a motel but is actually a hotel for families. No noise place. The rooms are good inside.. small but enough essentials available for a double queen bed room. Bathroom and shower are really good. Complimentary breakfast scores above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Helpful staff, central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: For the price, it is a good value as it is.
Location: The caverns and sun dial are close by. It is SUPER HOT here so be prepared to wear lots of sunscreen and a hat.
The hotel is going under renovation in the lobby. The staff members were very helpful even though they were working short handed on a very busy weekend. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waypoint Hotel Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Staff and its location.
Cons: Renovation and cleanliness !
Location: Lake Shasta
Room was cramped, someone's T-shirt behind the bathroom door, another guest's empty A&W can in the fridge, couldn't get the WiFi to work due to convoluted, less than precise directions, room cramped with large dresser at the foot of the King bed leaving only 8-10 inches to squeeze to the bathroom. The Staff was very friendly and informative. The overall condition of the room is in dire need of updating and repair.