Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was well worth what we paid. AC unit was loud, and the room was pretty hot even at 2am despite having the AC on (but it's California after all). Continental breakfast was amazing. Staff was great, room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room smelled stale, stains on bedspread, loud AC, dirty walkways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was pleasant, very nice. O.k. This survey is really beginning to bother
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night. Room was dirty. Something was on the bedspread and the curtains and lamp looked like it had been damaged by water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anywhere

Never again:

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I was dissapointed
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it new
When we went to take our luggage to the room no problem opening the door. I had to go back to my car to get something that's when i notice a screw flying out of the latch plate on the door jamb. On closer inspection it was apparent that the door had been kicked in. The door jamb at the striker /latch plate was split and the screws were just sitting in the holes.The door would not close and latch properly. It was unsecure! I had to put furniture propped against the door.To say the least I did not sleep well. There would have been an unpleasant event if someone attempted to enter the room during the night.They would have been shot! So on that note.never again. I will re-serch and make my own arrangements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Old and sketchy area of town and no security for guests. The pictures on the Expedia site do not show the actual condition and seedy location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The bed and the cleanliness
Cons: larger breakfast room
Location: Everything is close by!
My mom has a walker so when we were given a room on the 2nd floor, I had to go back and request a bottom floor because they have no elevator. A little difficult for her with her walker to get around, but she said the bed was very comfortable. When we went down for breakfast it was too crowded so we went to IHOP. The staff was very helpful and really nice!
3 out of 5
by quality in from Redding ca

small and inconvenient

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
it was okay, the air conditioner was off when we got into our room
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest place, but livable

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a few days to attend a conference in Redding. The coffee maker was moldy, but there was coffee available constantly in the lobby. The room was comfortable enough. The air conditioning wasn't easy to adjust, but cooled the room enough to be comfortable. The neighborhood left a lot to be desired, especially at night.