Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Ok hotel , if your on a budget.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Found spilled old French fries on the ground, not very pleasant to step on barefoot and the n the dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooking,Oregon

Looked good on site

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Suffering fish in the pond hardly any water stained chair also comforter stained cable in tv didn't work elevator very out of date very slow coffee was almost clear creamer not stocked only one staff female was friendly as well as helpful food not stocked at 8am my room was unmarked no number had to guess the correct room. Disappointing for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, Ca.

perfect for a short stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were there for cheer comp. the hotel is kind of secluded. But right off of the freeway. Unfortunately you have to get on two freeways to go to a nice restaurant but they are only maybe eight minutes away. The pool was inside so kind of clammy and dated and small but it was perfect for our kids to play volleyball In Since it was less than five foot deep. the staff was nice but warned me the only door can exit or enter through was the lobby or we would set off alarms. I feel like she was being jusgementak but it could just be what they say to everyone. the breakfast was limited but you could find what you needed and it was a great stay for the price. If I were staying for a week I would not pick this motel but over night it was perfect for our needs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our expedia reservation was not in the hotels system so they called expedia and verified the reservation even though we had a confirmation. The staff was helpful but it was frustrating, especially since others were waiting to check in The room was fine, but the door latch did not work so unless you had the deadbolt engaged, anyone could push on the door and walk in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Our second stay will be our last

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be. The A/C worked, always important in Redding in the summer.
Cons: Cleanliness, service, breakfast, repairs.
Location: Redding is a lovely small city. Most of the recreation is for outdoor activities. It is a good base for seeing No. California.
We have stayed at this hotel before and liked it. But we were disappointed on this last visit. The hotel is looking shabby and needs refurbishment. The grout was broken out from between tiles in the shower, the carpet had several burns, veneer was coming off the dresser, debris collected in the corners of the elevator as our visit progressed, the first day our bath towels were restocked but the bed wasn't made. The free breakfast was disappointing too, the paper plates and plastic ware were the cheapest made, the food selection wasn't great, I have doubts about the freshness of the boiled eggs and there was a severe shortage of seating and tables. We arrived an hour early and were told that the room was ready and we could check in early, for a $10 fee. The hotel of course was not responsible for the loud sales event at the Harley Davidson next door or the smoke from the No. California forest fires or that we were there for a funeral. But the maintenance of the hotel didn't help either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
AC did not work, service poor and slow, took two hours to get another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo british columbia

Close to the hey

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Just passing through comfy beds nice pillows pool was was hot tub jets didn't work waffle maker with continental breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very nice hotel for night out of Lassen park

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable
Stayed on night in this hotel after a day in Lassen national park. Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Price reasonable. Breakfast included but most food was unavailable when we reach the breakfast room and did not get refill (though I'll admit we arrived toward the end of breakfast timing)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy mostly.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I would choose hill top next time for my event unless I come w a group completed w rides.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

For this price?!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
First of all the check in clerk was border line rude. Must of been having a bad day or needs a back office job. Room on first glance was ok... beds were clean, bathroom could of been cleaned better and made sure hair was out of bathtub. Air conditioner housing looking like someone kicked its cover off and they put it back on. Window DID NOT lock. Obviously it's Redding and we were on the ground floor. "Continental" breakfast was something alright, lacking proteins. For their price I'll go someplace else next time and pay the extra 20.