Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to Sundial Bridge and Lassen Park

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, dinner, swimming pool and room
Cons: None
Location: Location is very good to go to any other POIs. It is not too far to Lassen Volcanic. It is 15min to Lake Shasta National Caverns.
Nice hotel close to Sundial Bridge and Lassen Park. 1.5 hour to Lassen park, it is not bad. Nice swimming pool, hot tub and a small child pool. The breakfast and the dinner are all great. Great to try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adaquate lodging.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is nothing like it was years ago. Pool is nice but needs adult hours. Bar and Grill is nice with friendly staff. Room was not cleaned after first night and the front desk seemed surprised that I wanted it cleaned. Asked me what was needed. Ummmm fresh towels, bed made, bathroom cleaned, etc. Remaining days were fine. Calls to housekeeping, guest services all go to front desk voicemail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red lion reddibd

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Close to restaurants and water works park. Felt a little unsafe because they told you several times on paper to make sure not to leave ANYTHING in view in your car. Thanks for the warning but maybe you should hire more security.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from REDDING, CA

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was great. Nice pool, bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk Ca.

nice hotel for rest on long trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Fuel nearby for cars and food available close to hotel
Got there late. Fast checkin. Got some nice rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Redding!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel close to a lot of restaurants and area attractions. Breakfast buffet was included in the package I bought. The breakfast was good but was tired of eating the exact same meal all three days. Can possibly add some variety to the menu. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel, beautiful pools, one for small kids, one tub, one deep swimming pool. Delicious breakfast and awesome dinner. Everything is perfect. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent bed, a/c & soaps, but dirty and dated.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our room was very dated, had several large stains on the carpet and hairs on the shower wall. The bed was ok, it was air conditioned and it had interesting soaps. I have no idea how it could have a rating of 4/5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Provided everything I needed for overnight stay.
Cons: ?
Location: Easy access off I-5
Overnight on way to Oregon. Comfortable, Good food. Coffee available early in morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was good , clean and room was stocked !! Good room service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. General Manager