Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. Calif.

A peaceful refuge from the heat

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great relaxing stay at Red Lion. Comfy bed, convenient parking and restaurant on site. No need to venture into 100 degree day. Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Coalinga was much better.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I5
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Easy on and off to I5
Room wasn't ready when promised, was told that they would call when ready. Of course they didn't. Two hours later we finally said screw it let's go back to the hotel. Of course the room was ready. When asked if they were full that night they said no but last night we were. I asked why our room wasn't ready they said that they had to clean the other rooms before they cleaned ours?????? When we settled into our room, found that the internet wasn't working. Worked in the lobby but not our room. Ran into the woman in the room next door to us who couldn't connect to the internet either. The front desk said it must be our computers that were bad. I wound up using my phone hotspot. Didn't even want to bother with the breakfast since we were so unhappy with the hotel. Did I mention the stains on the sheets? Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel Staff was Wonderful!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything from the rooms to the staff.
Cons: Honestly there was nothing to complain about.
Location: We were there for a wedding. No sight seeing this time.
The rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and soft. The staff was very friendly and happy to help with any request we had. It was very hot, (in the 100's), so we hung out at the pool during the day. The pool area was clean and tidy and the pool itself was the perfect temperature to keep us cool. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice bed, nice room, good breakfast. Comfortable mattresses. Close to shopping and dinning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay, passing through town

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Travelling through to LA and stopped for the night with the kids. Room was fine and stay was nice. The building is a little dated, but worked for us. Wasn't impressed that a staff member and her family on her day off was playing at the pool however, as there was some creepy guy hanging out wanting to play with the kids, so not really enjoyable. Other than that the hotel was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I found some hair under the bed and two pillow-covers were wrinkled in my room. Terrible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Excellent property and staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Excellent - what else can I say. It was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shelter from the heat

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was fine, great pool, nice breakfast and great staff. Most important, the AC worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel, convenient location, bit pricey

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, hotel facilities.
Cons: Noisy floors, get rid of musty smell.
Location: Visit Shasta lake, Shasta dam, Shasta caverns. You also can find very nice beach at Whiskeytown lake.
Good: Convenient location, close to downtown of Redding. For the price they have very decent breakfast. Not good: There was a musty smell in the room provided. Also, looks like the building is old, because when someone from the room above was walking, it was creaking very loudly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca

Quiet, large comfortable room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, parking
Cons: Extra chair in the room. Elevator for the 2nd floor. Keys de-actived constantly, and we didn't have them next to any other electric devices.
Location: Close to stores and freeway accesses.
Nice large, cool room with a huge TV, microwave and fridge.