Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Friendly hotel staff
Cons: Beds.
Location: N/A
Beds very uncomfortable, even though hotel staff said the mattresses had recently been updated. Almost ran out of hot water for shower. Breakfast marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grants pass or

Nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Courteous staff. Rooms clean. Would stay agsin. Easy on off access to freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

nice motel close to Shasta lake

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: no carpet in rooms free breakfast free wi-fi
Location: Shasta lake, caverns
we came to Redding to spend a day on a lake and visit the caverns, rooms were clean, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast made our stay even more enjoyable! Everything was clean and nice, big plus for "no-carpet" floors! Very much worth what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding ca

Cheap

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We gor there they couldnt find our reservation took forever for her to fi d it . Then we couldnt get into our room had to be transfered to anoth only for the toilet to be broken . Then had them double charge us . Not going back and will not recomend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that you weren't happy and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: drop the dog fee, its a boondoggle
we were on a fast paced seven day road trip. We wanted easy on easy off access. We wanted clean and pleasant rooms, we wanted a minimal breakfast, hot water for showers and wifi.. It was all provided. The staff was very nice.There is one HOWEVER, charging an extra $25 US for our dog pissed me off.Considering that all motels with "doggy: rooms now have laminated and easy to clean floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay. We hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Always stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The location is conveniently close to family, staff is friendly and helpful, room is clean and comfortable.
Cons: I have no present recommendation for improvement
Location: Cannot speak of things to do nearby. I love that the hotel is conveniently close to family.
I always stay here when I am in the area. The location is conveniently close to family, staff is friendly and helpful, room is clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you had a nice stay and that you found our location convenient. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and very clean, and very spacious room. Only downside was low water pressure in the bathroom, but other than that it was a nice place to stay at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by R P

O.K. for overnight stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location good. Comfortable bed. Breakfast poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to sleep well in the comfortable bed. We are sorry that the breakfast was not to your liking. We will work to improve. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Teng

Watch out for double charge

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had a reservation and the clerk gave it to someone else and try to charge me another time when I prepaid at booking. How can you make that mistake when you even look at my I.D.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the error made during your check in. We are glad that the error was able to be corrected. We take your feedback very serious and we thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope that you will stay with us again on your future visits to area.
4 out of 5
by Hyoung suk

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay.