Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Clean and quiet nights rest while traveling. Easy on/off I5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, CA

Newly renovated rooms are awesome!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very surprised at how low the price is for a hotel with newly renovated rooms, and great service. Definitely seems luxury for a super 8, will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca

Hotel👍Reservation-Expedia👎

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We chose Super8 because it's dog-friendly. We reserved our room online via Expedia. Worst choice ever! We paid for a King bed & believed dogs welcomed. They were welcome but since it never asked, anywhere, on the reservation page if we had a dog, our reservation was made for a non-dog room. Hotel staff, who were very helpful, couldn't change our reservation & we had to stay in a double bed, because it was the only dog room available 😠. During our stay, we stayed in one room while our room reservation was in another room. I feel that Expedia, a company I love & have used many times, is losing its customer service w/its non-refundable options. That's why we could not cancel & just get another room. This will be the last time I use Expedia foe a hotel room. How unfortunate 😢
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2015
At first glance the room appeared clean and restful. However, it was really dusty . We awoke with stuffy heads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinleyville, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Close to freeway. Excellent staff. Clean comfortable room. Good area. Quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
My room was clean the stay was great, even the breakfast. .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean but not inviting.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I'm conflicted on how to rate this hotel. Upon entering into the lobby? it looks worn down and in need of some love. Check in was fine, nothing above and beyond the basics. Would have been nice to get the wifi information but I didn't feel like bothering the receptionist. She gave the impression that I was a bother to her just for checking in. Now here's the conflicting part.....while the room has clearly been updated and was clean, it was cold and uninviting. There was nothing about it that was warm and welcoming. It had new plastic wood flooring, a hard as a rock mattress, giant art work as a headboard, desk, wooden office chair, wooden desk and wooden dresser/tv stand. There are no soft surfaces, no side chair, no padded desk chair, nothing at all break up the hard surfaces. Everything and that includes out of the room noises echoes like crazy because there is nothing to soften it. Again, the room was clean, but not inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa from SoCal

Pleasantly surprised!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised. We're a bit of resort snobs, on a budget with an unexpected trip...Hoping for the best, we took a stab at a "Super 8". Very pleasant welcome, quiet stay, recently updated rooms, the complimentary breakfast is better than most hotels we've stayed at, coffee bar is complimentary and open 24/7. In all fairness, they're under lots of renovation construction, so things are a bit on the dusty side. Staff is super sweet and always smiling. Homelessness is a concern in the area, but the hotel is well equipped with monitoring cameras and the staff takes your safety seriously. Free wi-fi. No elevators, so be prepared to lug your belongings up a couple of flights of stairs if staying on the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels