Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, OR

Close to I5

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Room is ok. Hotel is old, but in pretty good shape. Room was comfortable and the parking is adequate. However, the exits doors lock behind you and there is only one way back in. Pretty inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you were comfortable in your room and we apologize for the inconvenience of the locking exterior doors. We are working towards a solution on that issue. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Redding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Super 8

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We stay at this one because it is close to family. It is clean and has a friendly staff and an adequate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are happy that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but more than satisfactory

Posted Mar 19, 2018
No funky odors. Laminate floor vs. carpet=less comfort & more noise from floor above but cleaner. Water pressure in shower isn't great. Appreciated breakfast & 24 hr free coffee. REALLY appreciated fridge and microwave. Glad to see they are pet friendly. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad to know that you were happy with your stay and would stay again. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Reasonably priced, close to everything.
Location: 5 minutes to the Redding event center.
Couch in lobby area sort of worn. .Carpet going up stairs very worn. With that said, it was clean and comfortable, fairly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a nice stay. We value your feedback and want to let you know that there are plans to replace the flooring in the lobby and stairs as well as the furniture soon. We hope to have you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice cleaned hotel great for over nights pool looks nice didn't get a chance to enjoy breakfast was good for free
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will come and visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location and nice
Cons: None
The room was very clean and the works were great the location is good close to the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed you visit. Please come back and stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covelo, Ca

Nice and quit and close to town.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Easy on and off the freeway. Close to Sacramento river with a nice park. Close to Win River Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed it and we hope that we will see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Good and friendly. This facility was reasonably priced and in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback. Please come and visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Inexpensive

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Friendly hotel staff
Cons: Beds.
Location: N/A
Beds very uncomfortable, even though hotel staff said the mattresses had recently been updated. Almost ran out of hot water for shower. Breakfast marginal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you had a nice stay and are sorry that you didn't find the bed to be to your personal liking. We hope you will come back and stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grants pass or

Nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Courteous staff. Rooms clean. Would stay agsin. Easy on off access to freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Helen G, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are happy that you had a nice stay. Please come back and stay again soon.