Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price.

Posted May 17, 2017
A bit noisy from outside. Wi-for not very good. For the price, there is nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallon, Nevada

Bed and Shower

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Bed and Shower and the other stuff I mentioned!
Cons: Soda machine out front! It looks to be at least 20 years old and doesn't work very well. Front desk lady can attest to that! Recommend replacing it!
Location: Location is great! Right between to main drags in downtown! Easy in Easy out!
My check in was great! The lady at the front desk was very nice! Room was on the bottom floor and had 2 queen beds that were very comfy. The shower had one of those massager heads on it and that pulsating effect was great for my aching muscles. Plenty of Hot Water!!!!! The room was very clean and had a refrigerator and a microwave. There is a breakfast area there with basically cereal, toast and bagels. You can get oatmeal and of course milk, juice and coffee. There is "Free Wifi" and it actually does work great! Very seldom do you get that! All in all, this place was great for the Bed and Shower, location and staff. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am there. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
convenient to where we were visiting. easy access to hiways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car show stay

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed here for the car show and it was just fine. There were several other very nice cars in the lot and I saw an employee watching them several times. He told me his boss told him to watch over the cars even as we slept! The room was nothing special, but clean. I was surprised that there was only 1 roll of tp, no backup roll?? for a 2 queen room. The breakfast was typical, cereal, fruit, bagels. Overall it was an older hotel, that looked newly painted and clean with good service. It got very loud around 6 am. Quiet at nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent
Overall good experience. Hotel is clean and quiet. Friendly front desk clerk. Ample parking and good location with plenty of restaurants around the area. Only complaint was their breakfast. It is served late at7 am. Suggest they serve at 6 am as people are travelling and would like to start their day early. And the breakfast is a joke, there is barely anything to eat. Suggest improving their breakfast selections
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redding

Posted May 3, 2017
We booked our room day of as we were driving through, based on reviews. I am pretty sure we would have been more comfortable sleeping in the car. Walls were very thin so we could hear every conversation next to us and above us. Bed was not comfortable. And the blanket was pretty much useless, I was cold the entire night. We ran the fan of the AC unit in an effort to dull out the traffic noise. As just the heat would turn off, making feel as though we were sleeping on the sidewalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We just needed to spend one night and wanted a nice room and get some good sleep for a fair price. The building is older but has been remodeled. The rooms are attractive and most importantly, clean. It was supplied with all the conveniences, they all worked and we slept well. The free breakfast was simple but there were choices. Food was fresh , refrigerated, and the toaster worked. We were very happy with our decision.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very noisy neighbourhood

Posted Apr 25, 2017
While the location was very convenient and walking distance to great pizza (Cinders) and the Sundial Bridge and nature area, it was very noisy because of traffic and a train that went by pretty close to our location and blew its whistle as it passed in the middle of the night. The room was adequate, but dark and needing some upgrades. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

nice hotel in Redding, CA

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: easy to get to off the Interstate. easy quick check-in. affordable rates, very clean, good complimentary continental breakfast, lots of free parking.
Cons: door to bathroom did not close all the way. Room #303. also, trash pick up in early morning very noisy!!!!
Location: within 5 min drive to many restaurants and affordable gas station around the corner.
Very nice hotel for a short stay on the way to California or back. affordable rates ( including pet rates), very clean,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overstated and thin walls/ceilings

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Wouldn't stay by choice again but 56 bucks is a great price