Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Center Ca

Ok 2 story motel downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean room and bathroom nothing fancy. Continental breakfast had normal cereal, rolls, fruit, yogurt, juice etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Clean & Cute!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: CLEAN!! Nice bathroom products. Quaint.
Cons: Nothing. The noise from the streets and the railroad cannot be helped...that was the only "challenge"
Location: Location was good.....restaurants, coffee houses, etc all within walking distance.
Clean, nice room. Lovely staff - very welcoming. I was surprised how nice everything was. I live in the area and have not had a chance to stay there until I needed to put a friend up in a hotel. They had good reviews and the price point was excellent, so I gave it a shot. I am very happy to report that I was not disappointed at all. It is a little loud in that area of town, but that is not the hotel's fault and cannot be helped. I would recommend anyone to stay there and I would stay there myself for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable choice in Redding

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Remodeled rooms are nicer than expected, though bathrooms a bit less so, and the towels are tiny and cheap. It's a step above a basic motel, and I was pleased with the value for money. Be aware that trains run nearby and blow their horns during the night, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to work at the hospital

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was traveling for work found this hotel. No deposits no hidden fees. All hotels should be this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weaverville, Ca

Downtown, easy access

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff excelled, breakfast adequate, safe parking spaces.
Location: Downtown Redding walking easy, most anything you need.
Staff were extra helpful, room clean, neat, fridge and microwave clean, new. Nice to have closet, hangers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was delighted with the accommodations options.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel provided a lower cost option which I thought was accommodateIng. If you choose not to have refrigerator, microwave, coffee in room this would be lower cost option. I thought this was a nice feature because depending upon the circumstances one of the options may be preferable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel for downtown

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location for the price it was great
Easy walk to restaurants easy drive to Trinity Alps and Lassen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok place in Redding

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, price good restaurant close.
Noisy heater, beds somewhat uncomfortable. Nothing else to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive, no parking!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I'm disabled, I had to park away from room and walk too far, because parking was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great central location, very clean, comfortable!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Would happily stay there again - very comfortable and clean, a great value for the price. Centrally located with many restaurants within walking distance.