Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Charming

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, kept up, and close to everything
Cons: I'm happy
Staff was attentive, and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The grounds and buildings well kept up. Restaurants and pubs all walking distance! I recommend this Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice surprise!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Passing through on long road trip and found the Thunderbird to exceed our expectations for a basic motel. Nicely updated rooms were comfortable, clean and a good location. The pool was a nice bonus for cooling off after a hot day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Good location and clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When we asked for a downstair room,the woman staff said "all downstair room has been sold out". The second man staff gave us a downstair room 10 minutes later, while She was busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very Clean, easy to get to, places to eat within walking distant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good price for passing through

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I stayed here on my way through moving and it was nicer than I expected! It seems the rooms have just been renovated and it was the perfect place to stay and save a little money. Seems like it's near a cute downtown area but I didn't have time to look around much. There was a Dutch Bros. right across the street which was nice for getting a big coffee right before hitting the road. I would stay there again if I was ever passing through!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ll

Good place to stop when just needing sleepy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable beds. Good place to stay for quick sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean and quiet, have stayed here twice because of those 2 facts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bathroom was so tiny, door had already broken locking our kids in. No bathtub just a small military style bath square. Mini fridge in room was not even working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pet friendly, clean and comfortable rooms. Also had a friendly staff. Will stay there again when up in Redding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carnation, Wa.

Quick overnight

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very clean and updated hotel. I would consider staying longer if needed.