Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The most outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff. They go above and beyond to make your experience positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean motel. Price was very reasonable.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Clean motel. Very reasonably priced. Close to amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could have been better.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Air conditioning unit hidden in odd cranny on back wall. Blew cold air directly onto bed. Bathroom on other side not accessible to a/c so it felt like a sauna. But, the pool was nice to have for a swim to cool off before dinner. Staff was nice. Breakfast was fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho Resident

Excellent and Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Noticeable upgrades to the room and linens. Great location with multiple restaurants within walking distance. Nice flat screen television and decent wifi speeds. Easy parking. Average continental breakfast. We didn't use the pool but it was being used and looked okay. The pool gate slams shit and is very loud and could be heard from our room about 50 yds away each time it slammed shut. Downsides were the A/C unit is on the back wall and it took several hours to cool the room down to a comfortable enough level. The bathroom was pretty old school and could use an upgrade to match the rest of the room. The toilet took over 5 minutes to fill up with water after flushing and we were constantly worried we would back it up. This made it so we could not fully relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

its great!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
A throwback to the 60s. Fantastic for the price. Such a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron, MN

Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My kids were excited to see palm trees! We thought we would be too far north. The experience was very "California".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean.great staff. nice restaurant next door.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: looked new and was very clean!
Cons: TV and telephone
Very nice place to stay but the telephone didn't work at all and the TV took about 20 minutes to stay on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My family of 4 stayed for two nights on a trip to Lassen National Park. Check-in was easy. Parking was a bit tough in the back section of the property. We ate at the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot (delicious). Room was clean and in good condition. The breakfast room was spacious and the spread of food was nice. The hotel was a straight shot to Lassen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, nothing to complain about

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay A/C a little old, but other than that, all good and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nicely refurbished motel with an excellent Mexican restaurant just 100 steps across the parking lot. Great for an overnight stop.