Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitable Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Safe and clean pool. esp. for children. Pool towels, plenty of pool towels available even at 9:37 pm and 29 degrees Celsius.
Clean, newer building, excellent grounds keeping, complete in-suite kitchenettes and CLEAN bathrooms considered, among many superb delights from TownePlace, the people, staff cannot be beat. Superb staff for all assistance, as required, with friendliness and passion for the guest's comfort. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by DaveC, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Redding. We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to remain focused on the "correct" areas. I have shared your review with my team. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I was very impressed with the level of quality that this hotel had. Everything was excellent. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and thorough review of our property. Your feedback enables us to remain focused on the "correct" areas. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Must Stay in Redding CA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spend a good portion of time on the road and in hotels. The front desk and food staff at the Town Place Suites were some of the friendliest and competent employees that we have interacted with for years. They always went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and comfortable. They are a huge part of why we will be back when staying in Redding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and thorough review of our property. Your feedback enables us to remain focused on the "correct" areas. I have shared your review with my entire team. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Shasta Cascade Wonderland. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
It's very good. We had the studio with full kitchen. Very convenient. We stay for only 1 night but it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review of our property. Your feedback enables us to remain focused on the "correct" areas. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We checked in an hour early and our room was ready. The room was large, comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be the bed. The mattress is not the most comfortable in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by DaveC, Hotel Management
Hello bdray4, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback enables us to remain focused on the correct areas. I have shared your review with my entire team. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit to Redding. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ben from Colbert, WA

Good Traveler Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Well-maintained, clean, quiet hotel. Staff was friendly and warm. Stayed on way to Bay Area from Washington and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Ben, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback enables us to remain focused on the right areas. I have shared your review with my entire staff. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Shasta Cascade Wonderland. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karl-Fredrik

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room. Excellent. Neighbourhood was a bit scary. Lot's of police and we've seen several ppl being arrested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Karl, Thank you for your kind review. I have shared your review with my entire team. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jessica from San Francisco

Good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 1 night for business. The hotel has friendly staff & clean rooms. There are a number of restaurants nearby which is great. Historic downtown is a short drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the TownePlace Suites Redding. We are so happy to read that you found your accommodations clean and the staff friendly. We hope to see you again on your next trip through the Shasta Cascade Wonderland! Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
shower head was only the handle & no way to hook it up high, so was too low
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We share each & every review with our team. After all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Shasta Cascade Wonderland. Dave Creager General Manager