Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Had a wonderful stay here in mid february of 2018.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Shasta Cascade Wonderland! Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good location, clean room. Very close to the sundial bridge and other shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit tot the Shasta Cascade Wonderland. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Our room smelled of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was good. Location is great - close to Sundial, Shasta Dam and the Caverns, as well as great restos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by DaveC, Hotel Management
So happy you found our hotel central to all of the sites and attractions in Redding. We apologize for the smell as this is not allowed and this should have been eradicated in the cleaning process. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Mnager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: A folding luggage rack for suitcases would be helpful. We used the ottoman in front of the couch, but having the luggage on the side would be better.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area.
On our recent vacation, we stayed at several different hotels of varying qualities. I'm glad we saved this one for last, as it was by far the best. The room was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, as well. We had booked TownePlace Suites at the beginning and end of our trip, but when we arrived for check-in the first weekend, we were told that our reservation had been cancelled by the third party booking agent. Since the hotel was full, the desk clerk, Danny, graciously called several other nearby places until he found a vacancy for us. We will definitely return to TownePlace Suites the next time we are in Redding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello Margo, So happy to hear that you had a great stay. I did note your comment regarding a luggage rack and while they are not placed in every room, we do have several available to use during your stay. Thank you again for the kind report on Danny. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Shasta Cascade Wonderland! Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jitendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Spacious and clean rooms. Close to the restaurants and freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review. I have shared with my staff as your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
4 out of 5
by shahla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel with two bedrooms suits. Very nice staff and good breakfast at morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
For a newer hotel this place was pretty run down. They staff tried hard but in the end it was not a pleasant stay. Wont be going to this chain again.