Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Love this hotel. I've recommended it to lots of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san carlos

Posted Apr 26, 2017
this was an easy place to stop . we had comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Sundial Bridge and Shasta Dam
Easy access, good breakfast at the Lumberjack, clean, quiet, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice access and protection from road.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was acceptable. My complaint would be with the socks I found in the closet. This makes me wonder how well the room was cleaned. The shower rod needs to be repaired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, b c

shocked that the motel was so far off the I 5

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: We were not there to enjoy the area and have been there before
I wanted to call the front desk and the phone in the room didn't work and while I was looking down I saw a Jif peanut butter container beside the bed. I haven't been to a hotel / motel in 30 years that didn't have a sink n the bathroom. That was shocking. We would have had breakfast in the morning but the breakfast was 4 miles away off site heading in the opposite direction as we were. We did try travel lodge as a new experience but we were not impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Choice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots of improvement needed but will not going to happen i wasted my money for nothing or i should have slept in my van.
Location: no comment
never ever choose Travelodge hotel not worth the money and needs updating and poor staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so fast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
If this is the best hotel in Redding, the city is in trouble! The walls are very noise transparent and the water is near impossible to regulate the temperature. The included breakfast is at a restaurant many miles south of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for good price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Decent hotel. Breakfast is off site and you have limited choices. Room was quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

Best bang for the buck

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Incredible value. Take-away breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Weather stripping under the door
Location: Convenient to a good pizza place
I was very pleased with the friendly staff, and with all the thoughtful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchor Point, AK

Perfect stopover in Redding

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, and size of rooms.
Cons: Perhaps an on-site breakfast.
Location: North end of Redding, within walking distance of two very good restaurants (One Chinese food, one Pizza), easy off-and-on to I-5.
This was my first stay at a TraveLodge. We picked it because of its reviews and ratings on Expedia. The price was very reasonable, the location ideal (close enough to I-5 for quick access, but not so close to get the freeway noise), and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, and the rooms very spacious. The breakfast arrangement was not exactly perfect, since it was a voucher at a restaurant, but the menu items were varied and the location clean and easy to find. Overall a very pleasant experience and we would definitely recommend this hotel.