Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted May 19, 2017
Very courteous reception and our room was nice. We arrived a it late and needed to find food. We'were directed to a nice pizza place about 2 min walk away. Nice time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted May 18, 2017
There was hair in the sink from someone's recent shave, the bed wasn't overwhelmingly comfortable, the floors squeaked every single time the people upstairs walked and the only way I could hear the TV was through the wall...I'll explain - I turned on the TV and every time I put it on a specific channel, the screen would go black. After trying everything I could think of, I called the front desk. The clerk said she couldn't explain how to get it on the channel without having the remote in front of her. I said, "Is it really that complicated to get the TV on a specific channel??" I have Directv and know how to use the remote. She offered to come see if she could help me when she was finished doing whatever she was doing. I was already undressed, in bed, and the show I wanted to watch had 15 minutes left so I declined. Very disappointing. While I was reading through the room info binder to try to get help with the TV, I read that I was supposed to get a free breakfast at Lumberjack's and I just needed to present my coupon. Well, I didn't get anything from the clerk to enjoy breakfast with and after the previous disappointments and lack of sleep (upstairs got in at midnight and left around 5:30), I decided I didn't want to have to go tell them I didn't get one. No TV, no sleep, no breakfast. Overall, underwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Shasta and Lake Whiskeytown.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Parking could be a little bigger. We were there during the National Archery Tournament, so parking was a little tight due to that crowd.
Location: We ate next-door at the Pizza place. We were there to fish Whiskeytown, Shasta and the Sac in Redding. Ten hours of good fishing and then back to Sac.
Great place to layover for a fishing trip the next day. See yah next year...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thosand Oaks, California

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to freeway, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a drive away, but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Dog friendly

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Clean the coffee maker
Location: Limited opportunities near by
Nice room. Very good offsite breakfast. Limited places to walk pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Value and breakfast voucher.
Cons: Stains on carpet and street noise.
Location: Janna was very good Thai restaurant in walking distance.
We were given a room upgrade which was a very spacious room but on the street end so subject to traffic noise. The room also included a breakfast voucher at a local restaurant. Good value for overnight stay on road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Love this hotel. I've recommended it to lots of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san carlos

Posted Apr 26, 2017
this was an easy place to stop . we had comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Sundial Bridge and Shasta Dam
Easy access, good breakfast at the Lumberjack, clean, quiet, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice access and protection from road.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was acceptable. My complaint would be with the socks I found in the closet. This makes me wonder how well the room was cleaned. The shower rod needs to be repaired