Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen

less than desirable

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Construction workers hanging out in parking lot smoking and drinking beer. Hotel is old and in need of a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am sorry for the construction workers hanging out in the parking lot. We have had a lot of construction in the Redfield area lately and they are guests at our hotel. We continue to update the motel to Super 8 standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room is in need of updates and had stains on the bedding and the blinds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Marti Thelen, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on Expedia. We have just recently remodeled all our rooms to the new Super 8 Innovate rooms. I am sorry you do not like the new design. We are currently replacing all the lamps in the rooms. We continue to update as needed. I am sorry but we do not have blinds in our rooms. We have the new Super 8 design curtains. If you are ever in our area again, we would love to show you our hospitality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improvement over last two years. H

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Improvement was nice to see. Has a ways to go yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Marti Thelen, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on Expedia. We continue to update to the new Super 8 Innovate rooms. We are currently updating all the lamps in the rooms. If you are ever in our area again, we would love to show you our hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gloria

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff friendly older hotel but clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a comment on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good small town motel. Staff was helpful in directing us to a satisfactory place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by terry from Lindstrom

Dirty bathroom

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms and hotel seem to be from the 70's era and nothing has been done to update the facilities. My bathroom was not cleaned upon arrival (skid mark in toilet and on the seat). Luckily I had some wet wipes to clean the seat. The following day the toilet was still not cleaned so I informed the hotel staff and they had it cleaned the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am sorry for the appearance of your room. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one and we did not meet your expectations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken Smith from Texas

Unless you are desparate do not stay at this Motel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
This facility is absolutely the most dirty filthy place I have ever experienced and I have done a lot of traveling in third world countries. Stained carpets, debris on floor, able to finger write dust me on TV and clean me on the mirror. Of special concern was blood stains on mattress cover, corroded shower head, and missing a/c vent cover with all types of trash and growth inside visible inside. If the weather had been such that I had to use this unit I would have slept in my car before using this room. I took pictures and will be contacting Super 8 Corporate and the State Health Department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The location... but I was better off driving a little.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was close to work for me.
The hotel room felt and smelled dirty. There was garbage laying in the hallway for 2 days. Not a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bp2 from Austin

A place to sleep

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was cheap, the towels were dingy and not white, the a/c did not work in the room.