Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel for the money and the area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We stay year once a year as we are in town for a cattle sale. Staff is always nice, rooms are clean, not a bad place to stay for the night. And is usually reasonably priced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Marti, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Super 8 Redfield, SD. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice motel, friendly staff and hard horrible bed. Definitely would stay again, but would bring pillows and something to help with the hardness of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Marti, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the hardness of the bed. I will be looking into it. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

O.k. If it's your only option

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
I failed to check the non smoking room box. Huge mistake. I did walk the steps into the room and said oh no no, this won't work. The lady that had checked us in happened to be close behind us and apologized and tried to get us another room but the place was full. Otherwise, the hotel is a bit run down. Pillows were a good variety. Beds were comfortable but full not queen or king, like I requested. If this hotel is your only option, well it's better than your car. Otherwise, you may want to look around.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

fair

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel employees were friendly and helpful. the room smelled musty and even the bedding had a not too fresh smell. the bathroom and shower were clean and the towels while some were yellowed, were clean and smelled alright. the carpeting is old and stained in the room we stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst cleanly hotels I have ever stayed at. The shower was covered in hair, had an empty small hotel shampoo bottle in it, and had an open bar soap bottle left it in it. Additionally, the room was poorly vacuumed, if at all, and there was an empty coffee bag left in the coffee pot. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry for the uncleanliness of your room. We will address the issue with the housekeepers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic place to sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would have rated neighborhood 5 if during pheasant season. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review.
2 out of 5
by Maureen

less than desirable

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Construction workers hanging out in parking lot smoking and drinking beer. Hotel is old and in need of a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. I am sorry for the construction workers hanging out in the parking lot. We have had a lot of construction in the Redfield area lately and they are guests at our hotel. We continue to update the motel to Super 8 standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room is in need of updates and had stains on the bedding and the blinds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Marti Thelen, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on Expedia. We have just recently remodeled all our rooms to the new Super 8 Innovate rooms. I am sorry you do not like the new design. We are currently replacing all the lamps in the rooms. We continue to update as needed. I am sorry but we do not have blinds in our rooms. We have the new Super 8 design curtains. If you are ever in our area again, we would love to show you our hospitality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improvement over last two years. H

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Improvement was nice to see. Has a ways to go yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Marti Thelen, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on Expedia. We continue to update to the new Super 8 Innovate rooms. We are currently updating all the lamps in the rooms. If you are ever in our area again, we would love to show you our hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Expedia.