Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice get away

Posted May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We are planning on coming back next year. The room was clean and staff was very friendly. We loved that you didn't have to go far from your room to get to the beach. It was nice that they had beach chairs and umbrellas to rent at a low cost for your stay. Only draw back is that the main parking lot was small, the extra parking was across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great find

Posted May 10, 2017
On the beach! Nice pool. Not a fancy five star but clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Would of been a great stay if the wifi actually worked in the room. When I mentioned the wifi wasn't working in the room the staff said our discription only states we have free wifi not that it's in the rooms. That's a lie. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wish it had a stove only has mini fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved the entire experience of staying at Hotel Sol. Our junior king suite was spacious, right on the beach, quiet, and clean. We were able to walk to restaurants and not only see the gulf, but the bay as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Carrie at front desk needs a nap; no customer service skill set. She acts like youre bothering her at a very important position in society. Next front desk worker is same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Excellent stay. Would highly recommend this site. Beautiful beach steps away from room. Great pool and landscaping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest beach we have ever stayed on.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The beach area.
Cons: More amenities in the kitchen
Location: Nice location. A lot of fantastic places to eat on the gulf.
Needs more amenities. We didn't even have a toaster in the room. Place was clean and had a very nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: On the beach, updated, great rates
Cons: Lobby area
Location: Between St. Pete Beach and Clearwater Beach.
Hotel is right on the beach. Close enough to restaurants, bars and shopping, but far enough away to avoid traffic and crowds. Rooms and facilities are modern and updated. Everything is very clean. We are return customers and will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Stayed in a beach front room. Nice to walk straight on to the beach. Nice pool too. No frills, but clean and fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Hershey,Pa

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel on the beach ! Room was clean and well equipped! Staff was very friendly.