Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to relax, close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Every thing was great from the staff to the room. Close to the beach the pool is just out your door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cute, beachy hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I loved this place! It's a cute, older, beachy hotel (with parking) right across the street from a fabulous beach. My room was cute and very clean. Having a full kitchen was great and the bed was comfy. There's a nice, small pool and a dock, and Kayla, the woman who runs the place is a gem! There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops close by populated mostly by locals. I was looking for something close to the beach for a good price in an area that wasn't as touristy and crowded as St Pete Beach tends to be. This was perfect for me. I'd go back in a heartbeat!
Cons: It's not fancy. It's an older establishment with no frills, small rooms, a tiny bathroom and no one makes your bed in the morning. None of that is a problem for me but if you're looking for room service, this is not your spot!
5 out of 5
by Hana from Georgia

The spirit of Old America

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's wonderful place! We are in love with this little motel. The owner is very nice And helpful. This motel has wonderful spirit of old America.... When everybody was polite and respectful to each other.Our room was clean , smells good. If you looking for luxury pass this place, but if you looking for friendly and nice place to stay this is your place. ...and if you like to fishing you can do it from the back yard...
3 out of 5
by olena from Colorado

Misrepresentation by a pictures

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was an older hotel, but the room was clean, I did not see anything that would spooked me in the room. Nice and friendly staff. How ever Hotels.com has it advertised that hotel is on the beach! ans it was NOT!Photo on line was taken of other hotel that is located on the beach across the street, that makes me feel cheated! In reality, you will have to walk across busy street and walk another 250 feet to get to gulf.I have to rely on this site! i found other hotel myself that was on the beach and cheaper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Ms. Olena thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you found your room clean. I am so sorry that you thought we were on the beach. I rechecked the hotels.com website and it states "near the beach" and all the pictures shown are of the Sand Vista. It can be confusing since we are on the intercostal and do have 2 waterfront units. I will ask them to change near the beach to across the street from beach. Thank you again and take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Nice Motel within walking Distance to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We stayed two nights and it felt like a home away from home. We have four kids and the motel was very accommodating to us. They have a pool, a dock to fish off of and we walked to the beach. We will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hi Christine. Thank you for leaving us a review! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful to meet all of you and I look forward to seeing y'all again.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Orlando

Great stay and so close to the beach!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and very close to the beach! Basic accommodations. Extremely clean! If you're looking for luxury, this is not the place! If you're looking for proximity to the beach, look no further!
4 out of 5
by Julie from Palm Bay, FL

Unique, Clean & Freindly

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great small place with a nice view. Close to beach, restaurants, coffee shop, tackle shop. Could upgrade the beds. I have a bad back and the bed was very worn out for me to be comfortable. It was very clean, which is always my main concern. Staff was extremely friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hi Ms. Julie! Thank you so much for the review. I hate you didn't like the bed so next time we will be sure and put you in a room with a firmer one!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best place to stay in the Tampa bay area!!
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Cherryfield, ME

Great little place!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little motel. Clean, cozy and super friendly. Would definitely stay again. Great price for easy beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Lynn for taking the time to leave us a review and for the kind words. It was wonderful to meet you and your family and hope you come again in the future!
4 out of 5
by JUDY from White Plains

Kentucky Visitor

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel, perfect for the dogs, relaxing. Very nice owner took care of all needs immediately. Good beach access. Nice small pool. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Judy for the nice comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.