Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Spacious

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay. It was easy to find, the lobby staff were fantastic, and the room was beautiful. The only problem we had was our room was not cleaned- at 5pm we had to call the front desk and ask them to send someone. Great price, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review based on your most recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic experience and found our rooms to be beautiful. I would like to send my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you've experienced regarding room cleaning during your stay. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us as we would love to see you again! Sincerely, Marissa Kramer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Such a cute hotel and great experience from check in to check out. Would definitely come back next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Marissa Kramer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice hotel, a little dated but comfortable. Convenient location. Great omelettes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful courtyard!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff for our large wedding party!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Nice hotel, close to 60th anniversary function

Posted Sep 12, 2017
PROBLEM: Major plumbing problem 24 hours! Need credit from Expedia for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No water

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel water went out, no shower no toilet flush no sink. We were told it would be fixed by the next morning at 8am so we could shower before our flight. 8:30, still wasn't fixed, called front desk they said the plumber forgot his tools. So the hotel doesn't have a set of tools or any on staff person with plumbing knowledge. They gave us the key to another room that they said had water but it also did not. Had to fly without shower after being at a music festival all day the day before. They only refunded one night of the stay and only gave us some bottles of water (very small, 8oz). Health code violation and not accommodating to the issue, they were not prepared at all. Also very loud hotel, children running around everywhere being very loud.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Nice but don't overpay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property but not worth what I paid. I was expecting fancy and it's a renovated average motel. The coffee maker in the room was missing a piece and there was a sharp broken piece of plastic in the carpet. Disappointed I paid so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ontario Mills & other stores.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast was good. We are happy & rested well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude employees for Breakfast service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude.
We stayed here on the weekend for a trade show. I chose this hotel over the Hilton Double Tree because we've stayed at Ayres hotels before and the breakfast was always awesome. Upon checkin in i was told the omelette chef didn't work weekends but i'd still be able to have made to order eggs. I told him that it was pretty much the reason i booked at the hotel and he didn't seem to care. Next morning the lady in charge of serving the breakfast was so rude and tried to brush off any requests for made to order eggs, trying to offer up the pre made scrambled eggs instead. I was firm in my request and she agreed to make me over easy eggs, but soon forgot about my request and 10 min later i had to come up and remind her. This lady was so rude to me, the next day she flat out told me that there was no eggs to make them and told me i had to have scrambled eggs no matter what. The omelettes is what this hotel uses to distinguish itself from others and they could not deliver on a weekend ( when breakfast is the most wanted meal). I will never stay here again, I'd rather stay literally anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels