Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Don't come here it is a waste of time ! Go somewhere else !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, Ca

Nice hotel, needs help with cooking staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I liked my room, my stay, it had breakfast included, but OMG eating there it was very unconfortable, there was cooking three hispanic cooking staff that were talking in spanish and im in Mexican, so i can understand every single thing they said. They talked about every female in there, explicit. Bad words... but not just low they will be in and out of the kitchen and even by the tables.... ughh i couldnt belive there was no supervision. Other than those three guys that i had to deal with for three days, it was great, close to every single store that i can imagine ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, IL

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel overall was good. The room was clean and the staff was nice, but the pool area needed some attention and the hotel appeared to be going through some renovations. The free breakfast was adequate but they have a voucher system that is a hassle and not really needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
All good enjoyed free breakfast and drinks. Wi-Fi issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Restful stay, friendly staf & tasty hot breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I (and our miniature schnauzer) had a wonderful stay here. In fact, it was so good, we chose to extend our stay. Their hot breakfast was a fantastic way to begin the day and included omelettes made to order!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed her a few times when visiting family and always find it clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very nice and staff go above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel looked like it was in the middle of an upgrade as far as painting etc. the staff was wonderful and breakfast was good. I would come here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

So so experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is undergoing a renovation so room & hallways seemed unfinished. The breakfast and evening appetizers were both very good. The appetizer was chicken fettuccine so we had it for our dinner. Pet owners note-The website states a $50 pet fee per stay & when we checked in it was $50 per pet, per stay, so it was $100 for our 2 dogs. Since we would be charged for the room if we didn't stay, we had no choice but to pay the $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa

I love this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Spa tub, spacious rooms, comfy bed, clean bathrooms, helpful staff, decent breakfast
Cons: Thicker walls and that's it
Location: Near the NOS event center, its a quiet area with an IHOP near by in case you missed breakfast.
I love this hotel. I love the big gigantic spa tubs in the King size bed rooms. The bathrooms are always clean, the room is spacious, the bed is comfy and the staff is always on top of things and very helpful. I requested early check in and they were able to accommodate it as early at 9:30am (the hotel was not fully booked) and when I had forgotten my hair comb, they were so kind to give me a small one for free. That was a lifesaver at the time. I have noticed that in the past, the walls seem a bit thin, so my neighbor's voices were easy to hear, but this time I did not hear a peep. I almost don't want to leave good comments, because I don't want others to book this hotel before I have the chance to, but I have to give good credit where it is deserved. Thanks country inn and suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent accommodations . Very comfortable bed, clean room, excellent customer service by staff Shaun was very courteous & helpful, close to decent restaurants. FULL AND TASTY BREAKFAST!!! THANK YOU KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.