Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
This hotel was nicely situated to reach my primary location of business and to travel to Joshua Tree National Park on my day off. My room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast had a decent variety. I would recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
very friendly staff and easy to deal with. local restaurants close by, clean hotel, nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The room was well laid out for efficiency of space.
Cons: Properly train the housekeeping staff to include maintenance. The management need to inspect the rooms for needed cleanliness.
Location: Location was good with easy access to freeways and a couple of restaurants close by.
Front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating. The housekeeping left something to be desired. On the second day of our stay the room was only half completed. The bed not properly made, a tray was left in the room and the table not cleaned. The carpet was dirty and could have used a shampooing, there was a knob missing form one of the closet doors and the majority of them were loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Ketan, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Awesome hotel very clean and friendly staff! Enjoyed the stay. Also got a delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Ketan Parekh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our delicious Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Omelettes!!

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Booked this hotel through Expedia. We had a room on the 2nd floor with 2 lovely windows. Loads of wardrobe space, huge comfortable bed and large bathroom with shower over a very large bath. Lots of choice for breakfast too! Staff were all very welcoming and helpful, all in all a great stay. We will return to California and we will return to this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Country Inns & Suites

Posted Feb 27, 2018
The stay was great. I actually enjoyed my stay the only thing I had an issue with was when I walked in the room there was a roach in the room when I turned on the lights. It was just one that I saw. But other than that it's a perfect place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very nice staff that upgraded our room to a quiet room on the 3rd floor. Room was clean , quiet and the king bed was very comfotable. Definatley will stay here again. It wad also a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We have stayed here a handful of times and always have a great experience. Staff is great ans well as the price. Especially for the size of the rooms. Nice updated rooms with comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not good

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel under construction. We went out for the day and when we returned the room was not cleaned. I went to the front office to ask why. They could not give me an explanation why it wasn’t cleaned. I asked for clean towels which they brought to the room immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel condition and that your room was not serviced at that time. The renovation is almost done, it is just the staircase that we are currently working on. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We were there April 2017 it was under construction and was in very poor condition and the staff was horrible. Decided to give it other try since it was close to my sister and figured it could just be a bad day. What a mistake, 9 months later still under construction. The bed and pillows were very hard. Only good thing was the half way decent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is rewarding to know that you were delighted with the "Be Our Guest" breakfast buffet. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the hotel condition. The hotel had undergone a makeover during your stay to provide our guests a fresh, new, home away from home. Also, we are saddened to know that you were not pleased with the comfort of the bed and the pillows. We continue to work hard to make every experience a good one. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.