Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clackamas, Or

Minor issues in a peaceful setting

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Bed to soft, screen door broken, back door didn't lock and garbage full when arrived. Great location and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Josh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry you experienced these issues and are working hard to fix them. We have to agree that the area is peaceful and are glad you were able to soak that in. Thanks again and we're looking forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a wonderful stay in Eastern Oregon

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location between Bend and Redmond is very convenient
Location: SO much do to hiking/shopping/golf and relaxing
Eagle Crest is just a wonderful relaxing place to stay-wonderful FAMILY friendly resort and lots of the adult kids to do as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. We love all the things to do in Central Oregon as well. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to do

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We loved our stay at Eagle Crest. We were visiting family that lived in Redmond, only wish we had more time at the resort to explore more. Overall it was a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback. There is never enough time to fully explore the Resort! But we look forward to seeing you next time for more adventures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Just okay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Picked this hotel because of a wedding at the resort. Description said 2 bedrooms townhouse with 2 king beds. Perfect for us since we have 2 couples. Not true with the bed size. It was 2 king and 2 twin. Soooooo disappointed. Everything in the townhouse was okay. Nothing I would say is above average. Staff was okay. You Won't be paying this price for this property anytime soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Aileen, Our sincerest apologies for the bed type confusion. Our room descriptions have not been uploading to Expedia as we were just notified a couple days ago. We are working our hardest to get that updated. I hope we were able to address this issue for you while you were here as we have several different types of units and beds, and other ways to make sure our guests are taken care of even when things don't go exactly as planned. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and we have used it as a training opportunity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Broken toilet. Missing cushions for patio furniture. It was reported to have two king size beds. It only had queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. That is very helpful as it directed us to find out our rooms are incorrectly described and we are now working to get that fixed. Our units are individually furnished so things vary, however the broken toilet is unacceptable and I hope we had the opportunity to address that while you were here. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good value

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Not a hotel. We rented a two bedroom house which did not have all the facilities that a hotel would have. No soap, shampoo, coffee, tea. Also required we stripped the beds in the morning. Still it was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I'm glad you found Eagle Crest to be valuable. We find our guests staying in the vacation rentals have a longer stay and bring their own toiletries and groceries, so instead we provide all the dishes and utensils, cleaning supplies, laundry soap, and other comforts of home; I hope you were able to enjoy these other luxuries. We're sorry to hear you were asked to strip the beds. We must have mistaken you for an owner and we have reviewed with the team. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Cory

Eagle Crest condo

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Hello Cory, Thank you for the taking the time to leave a lovely review. We agree - our homes make a great vacation even better! Can't wait to see you next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Rochelle A

A home away from home

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Family wedding in Bend, so this was a perfect spot for a getaway weekend at the same time. Gorgeous house, only complaint is that beds were way too soft:-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Hello Rochelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We love the houses here too! We have passed your note about the beds onto the owner. We're looking forward to seeing you next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Slow Start but Excellent Finish

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Started out poorly with a bad room but the folks quickly and wonderfully gave us a different room which was excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Also allowed a late checkout to allow us to attend grandson's last basketball game.