Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camas , Wa

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Got there and staff was pretty rude already at check in because we had a service dog with us . Questioned her and wanted to see her . Got put in a smelly room with scratched up doors and walls . I had booked the room for 2 nights but it was clear to us we will not be staying 2 nights in a place where we felt unsafe . I called Expedia to see if could just spent one night without having to pay a fine . Expedia was able to book us a room for the second night . As I was getting ready to go to bed , I folded the blanket back and noticed the sheets where dirty and hair on it . I went to the manager and he got really angry at me because I had called Expedia. He then told the sheets are not dirty . The hair is from the dryer and it would be the same at home that hair clings to the clean laundry . Well at home it's my hair !! He changed the sheets ( which where very worn out ) . The entire time he made me and my daughter feel very uncomfortable . I expect some comfort and cleanliness when I have to pay $100 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean room. Great night's sleep in a really comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast was very sparse.
Location: Scenic Smith Rock State Park is a great place for all levels of hiking and world class for rock climbing. Check it out.
Good central location. A bit noisy outside but not bad inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location - right off the highway.
Location: We were in town for a wedding, it was perfect
Great experience. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Less Expensive Alternative Than Bend Hotels

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Price, value, location, early check-in
Cons: It´s an older facility so just the usual renovations eventually to spruce it up, but it´s in relatively good shape and condition for an older motel.
Location: It was close to the golf course I wanted to play - Juniper Golf Course in Redmond. close proximity to fishing, hiking, and other river activities.
Was passing through Redmond - Bend enroute to Crater Lake National Park along with my golf clubs - this motel was reasonably priced, offered me early check-in, and was clean and easy pull up to the ground level room. Centrally located in Redmond, close to restaurants and shopping. I recommend this as an excellent value for those passing through the area, as much less expensive choice than Bend accommodations. I will stay here again if and when the opportunity arises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yakima, washington

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked not wanting to spend much money. Room clean and fresh. Bed slept well. Shower good. Outside is very dated so I looked in the room before paying. It looked and smelled good and turned out to be a good savings. Three nights cost what one night would cost at a better hotel in town. Pool looked good as well. I didn't have time to swim. Ran my black light around the room, all was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, adequate rooms with comfortable beds

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was good, would be better with better linens including blankets and towels. Room was clean and conveniently located to the lobby and small breakfast area. While not extensive, breakfast was adequate with cereal, milk, bagels and cream cheese, juices, yogurt, bananas, coffee and tea. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. Good parking available. Wanted to use the pool but it was closed due to ash from fires in nearby Sisters. Would stay here again as hotel provided good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: I really don't think there is any way that they could improve what is there.
Location: My sister lives in Redmond, OR, I was visiting her.
I noticed that the room that they gave me was facing the highway (about 100 feet from my door), I also noticed that there were rooms in the back of the motel. I went to the office to see if I could change to one of the rooms in the back. They said, "No.", so I mentioned the possible noise and their comment was, "Oh, you'll never hear the noise." Well, nothing could have been farther from the truth. Not only could I hear the traffic noise, but with all windows closed, I could also hear the bug A/C unit on top of the grocery store two buildings south of the motel. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep at night. One of the main reasons why I choose this motel was that they advertised free breakfast. There was no room to eat breakfast, I don't remember any chairs, the area where they prepared breakfast was about 4 feet wide. I don't know what they had for breakfast because I didn't partake because I wasn't going to stand up in a room where people would be going in and out all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

In rural area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This motel isn't new but it very clean and good staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was great and it was in a convent area. Not much else to be said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Comfortable stay. Room was clean and it has all amnesties. But room is too old and needs upgrades. Breakfast was not pleasing.