Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Dirty And In General Disrepair

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night in a two bedroom suite. The suite was generally dirty and several things in poor repair. Kitchen was filthy, bathrooms poorly cleaned, drawers didn’t close fully, cabinet doors askew, counter tops stained, furniture grimey etc. In addition to the issues with the room, just outside our suite was a service storage closet and every time we came into or left our room, there were dishes or bags of trash sitting outside the door (thus just outside our room). In spite of reporting this issue to the front desk, we were greeted by garbage every time we left our suite. Because of our suite being located near the elevators and the service storage room, it was loud, as well. Overall, it was an unpleasant stay and really put a damper our town center shopping and movie visit. Not what I expect from a Marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Value for money.

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathroom & kitchen. Perfect space for us, our 2 teenage boys and 2 cats. Loved the complementary breakfast. Made our stay very stress free and comfortable. Friendly staff, efficient but not hovering. Would definitely stay here again. Value for money.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Family Wedding

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the space and cleanliness. The potato pancakes at breakfast were divine!
Cons: The plugs in the bathroom didn't work for the curling irons. But my mom and nieces used the bedside plugs and closet mirror so it worked out.
Location: Loved being able to walk to the mall! Very conveniently located in downtown Redmond.
We had 3 rooms between us, all were the 2 bedroom suites. The breakfasts were amazing and it was lovely to have a full kitchen to cook a meal. We used the refrigerator to store some special food items one of my nieces required. The coffee in the lobby with the syrups was a special treat!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Think twice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff charged me $100 pet fee without my authorization. Also I'm handicapped the charged me $12.50 fee as well. When I booked via Expedia it specifically pets welcome no deposit required. Hotel was very clean, comfortable and close to everything. So basically my room stay was two times the cost. I felt very taken advantage of especially after a long journey and needed some peaceful rest.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and well-appointed room. I loved having a kitchen, gym, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. The check in process was a little wonky, particularly when I needed pillows swapped, but it all worked out. My only complaint was street noise in the morning as I was on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, room tight

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, good continental hot breakfast.
Cons: Room maintenance and location in the hotel.
Location: Near downtown, lots of places to eat and shop if one wanted. Short drive to Marymoor Park. Lots of downtown construction right now.
Staying here to attend son's wedding, so location was a plus. Did wonder if this was a room for Expedia payers and not their own reservations. On the wing with the dog friendly rooms. Bedrooms with just enough space for bed. Our bathroom looked like it had been flooded and inadequately repaired with the three inches up from the floor filled in with a poor putty job. Wall behind bathtub bowed out like the wall board had been saturated with water and swelled? But things were clean and the man who cleaned each day was accommodating and did a good job although his English skills made it hard for him to understand us. We used the outside heated pool which the grandkids enjoyed. Towels provided, nice pool and surroundings.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to everything downtown Redmond

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Close to everything downtown, very nice staff. Breakfast choices were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn Review

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice - personnel were mostly nice. When we've stayed at Residence before for soccer, they have been much more accommodating with the team. Very stingy - we ran out of forks one night and they wouldn't give us 15 forks. We ran to Safeway but . . . With that many player and parent rooms, seems like a few forks isn't a big deal. Have had more supportive staff - even at this particular hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. But the room was not cleaned very well. We also had a very disturbing occurrence happen. We had a hotel employee try to open our door, not knock, but actually open the door at 9 am on the day of our check out day. And he did this 3 different times. Thankfully the door lock was in place but he was still able to open the door wide enough to look right into the bedroom, where my daughter was sleeping. I will never stay here again.