Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Family Wedding

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the space and cleanliness. The potato pancakes at breakfast were divine!
Cons: The plugs in the bathroom didn't work for the curling irons. But my mom and nieces used the bedside plugs and closet mirror so it worked out.
Location: Loved being able to walk to the mall! Very conveniently located in downtown Redmond.
We had 3 rooms between us, all were the 2 bedroom suites. The breakfasts were amazing and it was lovely to have a full kitchen to cook a meal. We used the refrigerator to store some special food items one of my nieces required. The coffee in the lobby with the syrups was a special treat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Think twice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff charged me $100 pet fee without my authorization. Also I'm handicapped the charged me $12.50 fee as well. When I booked via Expedia it specifically pets welcome no deposit required. Hotel was very clean, comfortable and close to everything. So basically my room stay was two times the cost. I felt very taken advantage of especially after a long journey and needed some peaceful rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, room tight

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, good continental hot breakfast.
Cons: Room maintenance and location in the hotel.
Location: Near downtown, lots of places to eat and shop if one wanted. Short drive to Marymoor Park. Lots of downtown construction right now.
Staying here to attend son's wedding, so location was a plus. Did wonder if this was a room for Expedia payers and not their own reservations. On the wing with the dog friendly rooms. Bedrooms with just enough space for bed. Our bathroom looked like it had been flooded and inadequately repaired with the three inches up from the floor filled in with a poor putty job. Wall behind bathtub bowed out like the wall board had been saturated with water and swelled? But things were clean and the man who cleaned each day was accommodating and did a good job although his English skills made it hard for him to understand us. We used the outside heated pool which the grandkids enjoyed. Towels provided, nice pool and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to everything downtown Redmond

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Close to everything downtown, very nice staff. Breakfast choices were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn Review

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice - personnel were mostly nice. When we've stayed at Residence before for soccer, they have been much more accommodating with the team. Very stingy - we ran out of forks one night and they wouldn't give us 15 forks. We ran to Safeway but . . . With that many player and parent rooms, seems like a few forks isn't a big deal. Have had more supportive staff - even at this particular hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. But the room was not cleaned very well. We also had a very disturbing occurrence happen. We had a hotel employee try to open our door, not knock, but actually open the door at 9 am on the day of our check out day. And he did this 3 different times. Thankfully the door lock was in place but he was still able to open the door wide enough to look right into the bedroom, where my daughter was sleeping. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Great location and Hotel has everything you need

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and it just had everything we needed in great shape.
Cons: Elevators are super slow.
Location: Redmond town center and the best restaurants in the area in 2 min walk distance.
We were forced out of our home due to a fire, a full kitchen room and all the hotel facilities were great to keep our day to day. The hotel also provide a great free breakfast and snacks in the evenings.
5 out of 5
by arnel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels