Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2019
Location is excellent , close to dining and the pier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2019
Really beautiful hotel, and all of the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The only downside for me personally was that the hotel was located far out from all of the touristy things, which I wanted to do as it was my first time in LA. However, the hotel itself it really lovely and there's still lots of things to do nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Posted Apr 16, 2019
The room was very small and looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed. The pool was really awful. There was a power outage in the middle of the night that lasted several hours and they had no generator. I have stayed at other Noble Resorts and this was a really inferior property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2019
Lovely hotel in great location. My issue is with parking and “facility” fees totalling over 40 dollars a day extra! A bit of a rip off if you ask me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Apr 12, 2019
The property is well maintained, the staff is very friendly but what I liked the most was the view of the sunset from the balcony and the seals camped right across the hotel. The hotel needs more amenities for its standard, the coffee in the room is extra cost, there is no tea, the fridge is extremely small, only one elevator...On the other hand, there is room service available at a reasonable price and good restaurants near, walking distance to the beach wallboard, etc. I recommend it for those people that want a quiet place, close to the beach but without the noise of the crowds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2019
Not a fan. Booked me in a queen room with a view of the parking lot when I had booked a king room with marina view. Not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2019
Exorbitantly high Parking charges; Everything priced at least 5 times in the room, no microwave oven, stingy smell in the corridor while on the way to room, arrogant staff in the reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2019
Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Apr 8, 2019
Great location and beautiful views of the marina. The room itself was nice but not as clean as it could be. The staff was friendly and accommodating for sure and we loved that they offered bikes but most of the bikes were really old and rusty. Overall it was a pleasant experience, I do however feel like the Portofino Hotel could take things up a notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2019