Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul D

Historic find

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic facility. Wonderful that this historic place has been saved. Food could be improved, but loved the opportunity to stay here. Will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay unique experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very interesting property ,beautiful rural setting , lots of history with original tiles and structures. Our hotel stay was very pleasant and comfortable , it felt like a trip in history. Restaurant was good as was breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Amazing old convent on hillside with great views

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: History of the place and its setting.
Cons: All the hedges needed a trim
Location: See above
We enjoyed our 2 nights. We had a room in the annexe which was adequate but not palatial. The grounds were spacious with nice pool, Service for drinks and snacks all over the site was excellent and restaurant was fine. Fairly remote location so you need to drive some way for places of interest . Evora was worth a day's visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil facility, wonderful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great place to sit back and relax. Quiet, serene setting high up with fantastic views over the surrounding country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and serene

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: well maintained old artchitecture
Oh. This is unexpected hard to find without GPS but what a n experience to stay in a old convent with all its beauty in tact. Lot of old tile work. The beautiful setting on top of the hill and good wine and dine experience. It is one its own with nothing much around than nature.
3 out of 5
by emmanuele

Nice and romantic 4 star gateway

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice 4 start hotel in an XVI century convent converted into a charming hotel. Rooms are nice, good sized, clean and quite. Breakfast and food at the restaurant is OK. Really quite and green area and property around. Ideal to discover the region, not staying in one of the towns.
5 out of 5
by John from Wisconsin, USA

A good choice

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Once you have your GPS positions placed and know that Aldeira da Serra is a town not a road you will be able to relax in this beautiful hotel. The history and renovation of the buildings are outstanding. The rooms were located in the main part and in various annex buildings (where we stayed). They are clean and comfortable. The dinner meal was tasty and professionally served. The breakfast was outstanding (free with our reservation -as is the parking.) WiFi is also free but we could only access in parts of the main building but the best reception is at the swimming pool. We enjoyed this choice.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Brighton

The most beautiful, atmospheric hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is stunningly beautiful, restored with care and totally luxurious with its two beautiful swimming pools and other facilities. We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms in the annex but found it extremely comfortable and incredible value. The staff on the front desk were courteous, welcoming and extremely helpful - we particularly appreciated our map and information to facilitate our tour of this fascinating old convent. Book this hotel, it is a truly amazing one-of-a-kind experience.