Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded and serene

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: well maintained old artchitecture
Oh. This is unexpected hard to find without GPS but what a n experience to stay in a old convent with all its beauty in tact. Lot of old tile work. The beautiful setting on top of the hill and good wine and dine experience. It is one its own with nothing much around than nature.
5 out of 5
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by emmanuele

Nice and romantic 4 star gateway

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice 4 start hotel in an XVI century convent converted into a charming hotel. Rooms are nice, good sized, clean and quite. Breakfast and food at the restaurant is OK. Really quite and green area and property around. Ideal to discover the region, not staying in one of the towns.
5 out of 5
by John from Wisconsin, USA

A good choice

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Once you have your GPS positions placed and know that Aldeira da Serra is a town not a road you will be able to relax in this beautiful hotel. The history and renovation of the buildings are outstanding. The rooms were located in the main part and in various annex buildings (where we stayed). They are clean and comfortable. The dinner meal was tasty and professionally served. The breakfast was outstanding (free with our reservation -as is the parking.) WiFi is also free but we could only access in parts of the main building but the best reception is at the swimming pool. We enjoyed this choice.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Brighton

The most beautiful, atmospheric hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is stunningly beautiful, restored with care and totally luxurious with its two beautiful swimming pools and other facilities. We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms in the annex but found it extremely comfortable and incredible value. The staff on the front desk were courteous, welcoming and extremely helpful - we particularly appreciated our map and information to facilitate our tour of this fascinating old convent. Book this hotel, it is a truly amazing one-of-a-kind experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um belo Alentejo

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Muito agradavel.
5 out of 5
by Francisco Manuel from Madrid

Hotel con encanto

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Entorno magnifico,, tranquilidad,, muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Riikka from Copenhagen

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely place! Peaceful and beautiful, full of history. When you want to relax in beautiful surroundings and not much to do away from everything you will love it. Will definitely come back.