Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rene

Great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed several times at this hotel, and it is always a great place. The desk staff is always friendly and helpful. There's a great burger restaurant across the highway, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was fine. 2nd room also OK, 3rd room - ??

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff asking at check-in if you prefer a room with or without a refrigerator and microwave. Heat turned on and lamps, tv, etc plugged in prior to entr
Room one was fine with refrigerator and microwave available. 2nd room OK without refrigerator and microwave. 3rd room assigned did not have the heat turned on or lamps or tv plugged in. Moved to another room where the TV did not work. Moved to 3rd room where the shower water made awful noises and water draining from tub was very, very slow.
3 out of 5
by Jared

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not a lot of options when it comes to lodging in Redwood Falls. The hotel was comfortable. Could definitely use a spruce up to their continental breakfast. Not a fan of the half full gallon of milk available for the cereal. But that won't deter me from going back next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jill

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Redwood Lodge for a cousin's funeral. Last April, I went to Redwood Falls for his mom's funeral staying at a different medium-sized motel. I was more comfortable at The Lodge. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly & supplied a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is very comfortable and has pleasing decor. A few more options with the continental breakfast would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The altrnative to Jackpot Junction.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin. I could bathroom noise next to us and upstairs (second floor) above us, mattress movement, and what seemed to be furniture movement and boot steps until about 2am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very spacious & clean. Very nice front desk people. Breakfast was very basic, waffles, bagels, toast & oatmeal. Overall though, nice place to stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, Mn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Alexander Ramsey Park is nearby and worth the trip to Redwood Falls all on it's own.
The room we stayed in was bare bones but comfortable. A refrigerator would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Only disappointment was the breakfast with no egg dish and only oranges for fruit. No options for a person with celiac. Otherwise it was very good.