Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken pool and smoky room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We booked this hotel because it advertised "only pool and whirlpool in area" however, the next morning my boys were ready to go swimming and the pool area was closed off! Such disappointment! They didn't tell us at check in. Room also stunked like smoke and was too Late at night to ask for new one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
There were horrible stains all over the mattress. The paint is flaking off the entire exterior. It smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jul 22, 2014
the entry was dirty and the pool didn't work so the kids couldn't swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Estherville, Iowa

Making Updates

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Rates were reasonable, quiet and shuttle took you to casino.
Cons: Put pictures on walls in rooms, update TVs in all rooms
Location: Casino and restaurants
I read the reviews that other people had wrote about dirty rooms and beds and was sceptical about staying. Our room was very clean from bathroom to bed. You can see they are slowly making updates and I was told they got a new cleaning staff, which showed. I think to make the rooms look a little better I would add some pictures to the walls and make sure all rooms have updated TVs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarey bedding

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Initally, the room itself looked okay, new spreads on the beds.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Don't know. Was there for a wedding but the casino is apparently not too far.
We didn't notice the bottom of the beds until later, but our box springs looked like they had blood smears on them and the mattress had some type of plastic over it. The tub was so disgusting looking, I wouldn't take a shower in it. The response from the person on duty when I complained was "no one else has said anything but I'll let housekeeping know" I would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by ary from Minnesota

Our room was very nice and clean. Would stay again

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff..helpful. Room was very nice,
Cons: exterior needs work.
Location: We were there for farmfest. I found enough to do. Pool area clean.
Did not eat there. Coffee area floor sticky. A lady was sleeping on the couch in the TV area when I went for my coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel ever!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
This whole motel smells like smoke I couldn't wait to leave in the morning! The motel had a group of people that hung out there that were not friendly or appealing. The mattresses had stains on them and in the worst shape ever! The fan sounded like it was going to blow up. The toilet seat needed fixing. The furniture very rickety. Oh and the tv is a lil thing that barely worked. I wish we could of checked out right away but we had no choice . We will never stay there again. Worst motel ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 8, 2012
OK FOR BUSINESS, A PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD DOWN. THE ROOMS WAS CLEAN AND THE BEDS WERE AVERAGE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bloody box springs

Posted May 21, 2012
Cons: Dirty
The box springs on both beds look like there had been blood sprayed all over them. It was disgusting. I would post photos but in #2 in this survey there isn't a place to browse and choose the photos. I would like to show them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

disgustingly dirty

Posted Jul 13, 2011
I have no problem with a no fringe, basic hotel, but I do expect it to be clean and safe. We did not arrive until after midnight due to driving in from out of state. When we pulled up there was a group of drunken adults gathered outside an exit near the lobby. While I was checking in, three guys in their twenties who had obviously also been drinking were calling out to a young woman in the lobby as they waited for the elevator. The carpet in the hallways was dirty, as was the carpet in our room. There was hair in the bathtub. If you are thinking of booking this hotel---dont!!