Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel. Will go back soon

Posted May 29, 2017
Personal trip. Great bowling alley with good food 1 block away. Pleasant beautiful town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable

Posted May 21, 2017
Only wish staff spoke better English. Other than that no issues no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay, We are happy to see everything went great and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff...Kris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very helpful pro-active staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very responsive to guests. Our fire alert began chirping, indicating low battery, and the battery was replaced immediately.
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom needed cleaning. I brought this to the staff's attention and a note was forwarded to cleaning and maintenance staff.
Location: Reedsburg is a beautiful small town. Close to Wisconsin Dells attractions. (10 to 12 miles) Headquarters for the "400" Bike Trail.
This is a comfortable and clean facility. The staff was very responsive to our needs throughout our stay. The facility seems to be quite well maintained and managed. Our room's fire alarm began chirping and the battery was immediately replaced by the staff. All of the systems (TV, Fridge, Microwave, lamps etc.) were in working order. This is obviously not a "luxury" facility, and is not meant to be. I would characterize this location as a great value. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very clean and inviting. This location is about 12 miles away from all of the Wisconsin Dell's attractions, and the town is the headquarters of the "400" Bike Trail. The surrounding countryside is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Sara

Needs some maintence

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night and had two rooms. Rates were good. In one room, the deadbolt did not work, it was jammed. In the other room the door itself was super tricky to open. Had to have a ton of patience and use key card about 5 times before able to enter the room. The mini fridge had a leak from the freezer area. So the water pooled up onto that little tray and there were 5+ pieces of mold floating in it. Small pool area, water was on cooler side. Wi-Fi was not working either. Breakfast was basic, with make your own waffles. Had to ask staff multiple times to replenish different items. Overall, not a bad stay, but not great either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls, WI

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were clean, the continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Have heat in the hallways and lounge, and turn the heat on in the rooms for guests who will be arriving
Location: On a main highway. Close to Tanger Outlet Mall, Ho Chunk Casino and the Dells
First off, the hallways and the lounge were freezing. It is if they didn't have the heat on. Secondly, if you know you have guest reservations, turn the heat on in the rooms. The rooms were so cold, that we had to leave our coats on for over an hour.
1 out of 5
by Val

Very colf

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was freezing. Floors where cold to walk on to and from pool. Room heat was turned off when we checked in so it was freezing. Pool area was dark and cold. Frost on the ceiling due to room not being heated. Pool water was even cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Staff was courteous and room was clean. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Super 8 in Reedsburg, WI needs some serious work. The property is about 20yrs. old and hasn't had the attention it needs for the prices they charge. The room ventilation system hadn't been properly cleaned and spewed out dust when I turned it on. Not happy with the property condition or the value recieved.