Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Reasonable price.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Small room but reasonable price and condition. Could have used a few upgrades. Staff was very friendly. Location was excellent.
Cons: Update microwave and Television. Wifi was a little weak.
Location: Walking distance of anything you could want. Great location.
Small room but reasonable price and condition. Could have used a few upgrades. Staff was very friendly. Location was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawano WI

Ok for Price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Beds more comfy, extra blankets/pillows. Better selection for breakfast
The staff was very nice upon our arrival and the room was small but efficient. The main complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable. We didn't have a very good night sleep. I'm glad I found a very good price on Expedia for the room with a king bed. If we had paid more, I wouldn't be pleased. Also, the breakfast was not the best. Ok would be my best rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not the best hotel I have stayed in

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Hot tub and pool.
Cons: Cleanliness and get people who speak English.
Location: Train rides, Baraboo Circus Museum, lots of stores to shop in if you are into that.
The halls have an odor of something rotten. The cleaning crew shows up 8-9 am. Way too early. When I met the cleaning crew in the hall, I told them it was ok to clean our room. They never did. All in all, good place to stay, but needs cleaning. Major dust on the bed frame and shower curtain has mold on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, WI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find and clean.
Cons: A softer bed.
Location: It was close to where we were going to---The House on the Rock in Springfield, WI.
It was a place to sleep for the night for our getaway. The front person gave us a place to go eat supper and it was a great recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice for our needs. We only need it for place to stay.wish more choices in breakfast but was good over all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Not worth the price. Breakfast ended at 9:00 on a Sunday morning.
3 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were fairly clean. However The beds were extremely uncomfortable along with very old/gross pillows. Breakfast was good and the workers were friendly and helpful