Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. Has a nice sports bar adjacent to the motel that was a nice place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by BW Milroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations in cleanliness and customer service. I'm glad you enjoyed our onsite restaurant Smitty's. We serve fresh local foods and brews along with smiles. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, DE

Visited our Granddaughter st PSU

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The BW was not large, but was well maintained with very clean rooms, especially the bathroom. The room was big enough for the two of us, bed was comfortable & the shower was nice. Compared to other hotels near or in State College, the rates were great. 20 miles from the campus, but an easy direct shot. When we go up there again we will stay at the BW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by BW Milroy, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We love hearing about your next stay with us and our very clean rooms. We are glad you had a comfortable and nice stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to meet your grand daughter. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We'll stay there again.. Very pleased..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for your 5 star review. We strive to exceed expectations in cleanliness and customer service. We look forward to hosting you soon!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room and friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear these two things, clean room and friendly customer service. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting relatives, this was perfect to come back and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit with relatives. Safe Travels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than expected

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
A bit away from State College, but a good price. Hotel was not updated. Walls and carpets were stained and scuffed. Rundown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Bw Milroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. On a positive note, we are scheduled for renovations in 2017. Please consider giving us another opportunity to host you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please let us know what we can do to reach 5 stars. Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room is outdated although clean. Breakfast way below average. We went to subway to buy sandwiches instead. The hotel served our need for a one night stay. However, wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations in cleanliness and customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations in cleanliness and customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff called room after check in to make sure everything was ok. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is not common practice anymore.
Cons: We stayed during a weekend when there was a special event so the price went way up for the room.
Location: It was nice a restaurant was in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by BW Milroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to exceed expectations in customer service and cleanliness. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious onsite restaurant, Smitty's. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and look forward to hosting you again. Safe Travels!