Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was vacant - was assigned room on the 2nd floor - when I asked clerk he said that that was the only room available for my rate- -also hotel does not have an elevator.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I'd requested a king bed and even called and was told they'd try to get one. When I arrived I asked about a king and was told I was lucky to get a room at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Staff were smiling and helpful. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Even after a frustrating day at the hospital, both my husband and I slept great.
2 out of 5
by Jose from STX

Business night out

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for the night but wouldn't return No elevators in this hotel so if your not in the first floor, good luck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too muggy and strong odor of old carpeting

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great! No complains of staff whatsoever. They were courteous and helpful. We were able to check in early. The only downside is that this hotel has no elevators and is not handicap accessible. Which is why I had requested a room on first floor. I did not get a call back from them advising me that there were no lower level rooms available. I found that out until we checked in and already had keys. You have to use the stairs. However, management did accommodate us to lower level room after I explained my condition. The room, although it was clean, had a very strong smell of old carpeting and it was very muggy/humid due to ac window unit. Unable to get a good nights sleep. The low rating is for the uncomfortable room environment. Staff alone was great and gets a 5!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic, clean and very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Safe location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Feria, TX

Nice enjoyable weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The staff was pleasant, the rooms were adequate, the bed was a little hard. Overall nice pleasant hotel. If you're in Refugio, stay here. The breakfast was really good. nice bathrooms,
5 out of 5
by john from Dallas

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice motel in a small South Texas city.