Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Chrisit

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Room was adequate but over priced for the quality of the room. What interaction I had with the staff seemed quite good. I commend them. I suppose the hotel is doing the best it can in the wake of Hurricane Harvey although that was ten months ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I'm sorry, nothing works

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: It was clean and quiet, since it was empty.
There was no TV or Internet service. The story from the front desk clerk (who seemed shocked when I walked in and said I had a reservation) was the building had just had power restored about an hour prior to our arrival. A severe thunderstorm had knocked out power a week before and they were just recovering. Our first room had a periodic chirping smoke alarm, so we were moved to another room. Then I noticed that the TV and Internet did not work. I was told that hotel management was on the way to the location and this should be fixed in about another hour. At nine pm we had a knock on our door telling us that there would be no service at all during our stay. No refund of any sort was offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Refugio, Texas

Computer issues

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Facility was without internet and cable. Therefore they were unable to come up with a way to accommodate their guests. Instead of hand writing customer information they decided to turn everyone away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refugio Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2018
A very nice facility. Obviously very new but well cared for. The management is on top of the works. Everything went as expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

Bad service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
They told me they had rooms available, once I did the reservation online for a lot less money they said no more rooms available for that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Prime

Good place to stay in this little town!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was a great hotel. The only issue was they didnt have an elevator. Not an issue for us but maybe one for those who are handicap or older. I guess they could request a room on the first floor. Just found this odd.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels